1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

SFX 100 + Thanos 1280

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by Spiros K, Dec 2, 2019 at 00:41.

  1. Spiros K

    Spiros K New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Occupation:
    Freelancer
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Balance:
    67Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, Arduino, 4DOF
    I'm currently building my SFX100 build and purchased the Thanos Controller.
    Any tips to give me as to where to start with settings in Simtools / for the thanos controller?
    I haven't had a chance to isntall the software but thought I'd ask to see if you had any advise or something to read so I'm ahead :)
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. diablo2112

    diablo2112 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Messages:
    48
    Location:
    USA
    Balance:
    507Coins
    Ratings:
    +108 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Motion platform, 4DOF
    Yes. I posted setting for Simtools and the Thanos controller earlier in this thread. That's a great starting point for AC and PC2.
  4. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,552
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    102,244Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,499 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    See here for detailed overview: https://motionsim.blogspot.com/2019/05/new-firmware-for-easy-aasd-15a.html

    On the SimTools side simply drag and drop the "AMC1280USB_InterfacePlugin.dll" into the Simtools PluginUpdater

    Start Simtools, you should see 8axis available now for the AMC1280USB interface plugin.

    [​IMG]

    Then move on to configuring SimTools: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/simtools-settings-tips-and-tricks.18/category

    @diablo2112's PC2 settings: https://www.xsimulator.net/communit...4-axis-sfx-100-build.13571/page-2#post-183779
    • Like Like x 1
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2019 at 01:18
  5. Spiros K

    Spiros K New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Occupation:
    Freelancer
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Balance:
    67Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, Arduino, 4DOF
    Amazing. Thanks
    I'll have my profiles by next week... parts printing atm.
    Can't wait to assemble :)
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Thanos

    Thanos Building the Future one AC Servo at a time... or 6

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2017
    Messages:
    555
    Occupation:
    Electronics Engineer
    Location:
    United States
    Balance:
    3,814Coins
    Ratings:
    +466 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, Joyrider, Motion platform, 4DOF, 6DOF
    • Informative Informative x 1
  7. TONYGTI16

    TONYGTI16 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Balance:
    58Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hi Thanos.

    I am really interested by your controller.

    I take my hat off to create this.

    I would have liked to know if with your controller I could manage my simulator.

    I would not pollute the topic so I can contact you to give you the details of my simulator, so you tell me if your controller could walk for me.

    In any case it's great what you do.
    Thank you.
  8. Spiros K

    Spiros K New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Occupation:
    Freelancer
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Balance:
    67Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, Arduino, 4DOF