1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

My Diy 2dof RC test then 2dof wiper motor

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by Krzysztof Dej, Jan 1, 2021.

  1. Krzysztof Dej

    Krzysztof Dej Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    550Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Hi I will use this link
    https://www.xsimulator.net/community/threads/2dof-simulator-servo-model.6851/#post-77270
    If it will be working for me I will try something bigger like 2 dof or belt tensioner
    Maybe this will be work in fly ptmover
    My English is bad so plis be kind :)
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. Krzysztof Dej

    Krzysztof Dej Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    550Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    I find this yt film maybe this will be good for me it's step by step
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Krzysztof Dej

    Krzysztof Dej Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    550Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Can I do this in pt mover or only SIM tools?
  5. Krzysztof Dej

    Krzysztof Dej Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    550Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Wire is no problem i have Diy shifter and handbrake. I'm afraid of configuration

    Attached Files:

  6. Krzysztof Dej

    Krzysztof Dej Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    550Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Ok I have problem with configuration
    I download RC model files but can't install preset i have white config manually but noting happened can someone help me?

    Attached Files:

  7. Krzysztof Dej

    Krzysztof Dej Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    550Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    My settings?

    Attached Files:

  8. Krzysztof Dej

    Krzysztof Dej Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    550Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Yeas it's working i will posty fight later no time now but first step are made
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Krzysztof Dej

    Krzysztof Dej Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    550Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
  10. Krzysztof Dej

    Krzysztof Dej Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    550Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    This was my problem i have to add a letter for axis name

    Attached Files:

  11. Krzysztof Dej

    Krzysztof Dej Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    550Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Ok not much time but thing r getting better
    my config

    Attached Files:

  12. Krzysztof Dej

    Krzysztof Dej Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    550Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    ...and results everythings going now smooth . Next i try install game and try how this works
  13. Krzysztof Dej

    Krzysztof Dej Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    550Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    My testing platform. Tomarrow I will rec some testing films. Important to start lfs without patching first because game must create some important files first

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  14. Krzysztof Dej

    Krzysztof Dej Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    550Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    My test
    • Like Like x 2
  15. Krzysztof Dej

    Krzysztof Dej Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    550Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Ok all works. Now I must find how put UDP really to simhub to my bassshaker and shakeit work parallel and then choose what to do next : platform or belt tensioner
    Tnx for resources to @eaorobbie
  16. Krzysztof Dej

    Krzysztof Dej Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    550Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Any advice what power source for wiper motors? What wiper motor is the best choice?
    @noorbeast
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2021
  17. 17Nico17

    17Nico17 New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Royan
    Balance:
    172Coins
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Hi!! You can go on my topic, if you read you will have good clues of what you can choose or not for your motors and power supply. ;)

    My post is called Home Made 2 dof simulator. It is 4th or 5th on this part of the forum

    Good luck :)
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  18. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,236
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    118,323Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,443 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    • Like Like x 2
  19. Krzysztof Dej

    Krzysztof Dej Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    550Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Maybe someone can help me
    I gave shakeit and bassshaker in simhub and this doesn't work with lfs patched by simtools
    I have lfs config file and recommend settings by simhub

    Attached Files:

  20. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,236
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    118,323Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,443 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  21. Krzysztof Dej

    Krzysztof Dej Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    550Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Hi I don't understand it. Maybe the technikal language barier i have something like that and bassshaker and shakeit working on simtools port but sim tool doesn't work
    Any idea?

    Attached Files: