1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Elite Dangerous Horizons Plugin (Non VR Version) [Deleted]

Discussion in 'SimTools Plugins' started by value1, Dec 22, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Benoit

    Benoit New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    222Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    Leaves to make a mini simulator as it spins on a game that I really love. No?


    Quitte a faire un mini simulateur autant qu'il tourne sur un jeu que j'aime enormément. Non?
  2. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    17,336
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    125,158Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,803 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    The ED plugin was broken by a recent game update and it may be a while before it is updated for SimTools 2.0.

    In the meantime you can find out more about working models and SimTools here: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/build-a-working-model-to-test-your-design-ideas.216/
  3. George Dobransky

    George Dobransky Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    210
    Location:
    Hungary
    Balance:
    54Coins
    Ratings:
    +124 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    Hi guys, does anybody (who knows how to) could make the plugin before simtools 2.0 releases????

    I just finished my moving stuff -mostly for ED- , but unfortunaltely Frontier upgraded ED and I'm
    still sitting without movements.....:(

    cHEERS,
    George
    • Optimistic Optimistic x 3
  4. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    11,415Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,272 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. 4apaev

    4apaev Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2016
    Messages:
    82
    Occupation:
    Media
    Location:
    Moscow, Russia
    Balance:
    486Coins
    Ratings:
    +39 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Will 2.0 somehow get rid of necessity for new plugin after each update btw? And is there any news on Vibe support for Elite? I've been playing with buttkickers all the time and proper support would be great.
  6. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    17,336
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    125,158Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,803 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    This is the development plan for GameVibe, which is next in the development schedual after VideoRide support apps: https://www.xsimulator.net/communit...-question-and-answer.8175/page-12#post-117002

    Unfortunately 2.0 does not change the circumstance of ED game updates breaking motion support.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. STEPHANIE

    STEPHANIE Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2016
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    HOYMILLE
    Balance:
    414Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    Hello, I have just downloaded the plugins of elite dangerous, I do not arrive in him pactché with SIMTOOLS, has every time about is the chosen file, him me pacht not valid ...

    Can help me svp
  8. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    17,336
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    125,158Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,803 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  9. STEPHANIE

    STEPHANIE Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2016
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    HOYMILLE
    Balance:
    414Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    What is the good path(way)?

    Attached Files:

  10. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    17,336
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    125,158Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,803 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    The path is the ED game install folder, but as I said the plugin is currently broken.

    Depending on your hardware you may be able to use the Joystick plugin for motion until the ED plugin is updated.
  11. kermitkong

    kermitkong Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2016
    Messages:
    187
    Occupation:
    Hardware Development
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    1,254Coins
    Ratings:
    +269 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Motion platform, 6DOF
    Hi @SilentChill ,

    Is there any chance to have an updated simtools-v1.3 Plugin for the newest ED version ?
    Seems to be that simtools-2.0 will not released soon. And we ALL are out of motion. (That sucks)

    If you Can't make it, can you provide us the inviornment plus samples code (maybe from latest patch)? Then we can do it be our self until the simtools-2.0 is available.

    Thanks
    • Agree Agree x 1
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2016
  12. SilentChill

    SilentChill Problem Maker

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,601
    Occupation:
    Railway Maintenance
    Location:
    Morecambe, Lancashire, England
    Balance:
    20,003Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,429 / 34 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    Ermm no too many people using v1.3 plugins for commercial purposes and I have witnessed myself Elite being used by someone promoting their commercial unit in Brazil. I quizzed the person on youtube and it has now dissapeared.

    I'm afraid the few people have fu*ked it up for everyone

    I will a plugin before the weekend and PM the ones on here who are DIY'ers and have build threads, just to keep ya going :)
    • Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  13. George Dobransky

    George Dobransky Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    210
    Location:
    Hungary
    Balance:
    54Coins
    Ratings:
    +124 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    Craig,

    Or we can make some donation system to donate the people's work who taking their time to
    make the plugins...I could be in, I should donate the upgrades with few bucks if I don't have
    to take my time...
    others?

    George
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  14. SilentChill

    SilentChill Problem Maker

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,601
    Occupation:
    Railway Maintenance
    Location:
    Morecambe, Lancashire, England
    Balance:
    20,003Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,429 / 34 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    Okay so anybody who wants the plugin please PM me with a link to your build thread and I may just possibly let you have the new plugin. ;)
    • Like Like x 4
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  15. 4apaev

    4apaev Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2016
    Messages:
    82
    Occupation:
    Media
    Location:
    Moscow, Russia
    Balance:
    486Coins
    Ratings:
    +39 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Honeymoon was short :D
  16. STEPHANIE

    STEPHANIE Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2016
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    HOYMILLE
    Balance:
    414Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    Wow brilliant!!! I you sendings my e-mail by MP, thank you
  17. kermitkong

    kermitkong Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2016
    Messages:
    187
    Occupation:
    Hardware Development
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    1,254Coins
    Ratings:
    +269 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Motion platform, 6DOF
  18. SilentChill

    SilentChill Problem Maker

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,601
    Occupation:
    Railway Maintenance
    Location:
    Morecambe, Lancashire, England
    Balance:
    20,003Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,429 / 34 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    • Like Like x 1
  19. George Dobransky

    George Dobransky Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    210
    Location:
    Hungary
    Balance:
    54Coins
    Ratings:
    +124 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    Craig,

    Another big thanx to you.

    George
  20. spyderwash

    spyderwash genesy sim

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    italy varese
    Balance:
    - 129Coins
    Ratings:
    +58 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, Arduino
    Today if I remember correctly was released new update I have tried the plugin but I get no data is also the first time I try this
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.