1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Assetto Corsa Competizione

Discussion in 'Assetto Corsa' started by SeatTime, Feb 22, 2018.

  1. Javo5

    Javo5 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Messages:
    153
    Location:
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Balance:
    219Coins
    Ratings:
    +43 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Awesome game. And in Argentina cost 280 pesos, only 7 Dollar!
  2. Javo5

    Javo5 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Messages:
    153
    Location:
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Balance:
    219Coins
    Ratings:
    +43 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    1 month to vr support. Can't wait!!
  3. Nick Moxley

    Nick Moxley Well-Known Member SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    2,746
    Occupation:
    Owner/Operator- Moxleys Rantals
    Location:
    Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
    Balance:
    19,891Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,458 / 29 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Patch 1 Incoming, 15 min
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Javo5

    Javo5 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Messages:
    153
    Location:
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Balance:
    219Coins
    Ratings:
    +43 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Release notes?
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. Daguru

    Daguru Rally drivers do it in the mud

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    521
    Occupation:
    window cleaner
    Location:
    Wales uk
    Balance:
    958Coins
    Ratings:
    +494 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    in ACC dir
    changelog

    0.1.1

    - fixed AI remaining without fuel
    - fixed crash caused by faulty recognition of T500 Gear Shifter
    - fixed time loop after midnight
    - added starter and ignition command on Controller Page
    - fixed car lights not working when opponents visibility video option is used
    - fixed backfires and other particles visible on hidden cars when opponents visibility video option is used
    - fixed misleading option values with AA and visible opponents
    - fixed marshal spline detection
    - expanded camera FOV and frame rate limits
    - visual and LOD tweaks to the Lamborghini Huracán GT3
    - disabled saving the discord username for in build configuration
    - slightly increased the retry-interval after a disconnect from the servers
    - added proximityIndicatorsVisible setting to hud.json
    - fixed music looping in some conditions
    - tweaked volume for reverb zones
  6. Javo5

    Javo5 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Messages:
    153
    Location:
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Balance:
    219Coins
    Ratings:
    +43 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Thanks! I'm at work now, but can't wait to go home
  7. craach-test

    craach-test New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    paris
    Balance:
    155Coins
    Ratings:
    +4 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    Hello
    I am rather pcars, but I am pleasantly surprised by acc, I do not know why !
    but that seems very promising.:thumbs
  8. Javo5

    Javo5 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Messages:
    153
    Location:
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Balance:
    219Coins
    Ratings:
    +43 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    The helmet camera is very good, since there will be no vr until next month
  9. andreas62

    andreas62 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Balance:
    17Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    hello, that's my license this my license:
    SimTools v2.0 Professional License 90XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    Still, I can not download the plugin, what's the problem?
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 19, 2018
  10. andreas62

    andreas62 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Balance:
    17Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    I do not understand, I bought the license on x-simulator.net for 69.00.
    Do I have to buy them again now? :-(
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 19, 2018
  11. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    12,226
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    94,220Coins
    Ratings:
    +7,932 / 37 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    SimTools (motion software) and Xsimulator.net (community and community developed plugins) are two separate entities, see here for details on the relationship and revenue arrangements between the two: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/simtools-and-xsimulator-partnership-explained.275/

    A SimTools license only covers the SimTools software, it does not cover access to plugins.

    Access to plugins can be purchased with forum activity coins or real money: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/coins-and-how-to-download-plugins.2/
  12. andreas62

    andreas62 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Balance:
    17Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    Ok Thank You
  13. CQeNS

    CQeNS New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Balance:
    59Coins
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    The VR version is out for Steam DL!
    • Winner Winner x 1
  14. Qlittles

    Qlittles Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Union City, California, USA
    Balance:
    - 46Coins
    Ratings:
    +43 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Great! Thank you for the reminder - time to download the game :)
  15. CQeNS

    CQeNS New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Balance:
    59Coins
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Got to love the first "Fix"
    • Agree Agree x 1
  16. CQeNS

    CQeNS New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Balance:
    59Coins
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Well a little bit disappointing with VR graphics, spent a good amount of time messing around with settings, and I can't get the sharpness/focus even close to AC1. Cockpit graphics are stunning, but the further out you look the blurrier things get. This definitely feels like a beta, or PS4 VR graphics at best, could this be it? A little console testing?
    The physics and motion are top notch though! I think the game will be optimized for VR eventually. Hopefully )
  17. Jerry Atrick

    Jerry Atrick this is my sim Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Messages:
    139
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Balance:
    1,167Coins
    Ratings:
    +42 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    4DOF
    Hi all, just a quicky speaking of Assetto Corsa Competizione (a little off topic "maybe)

    Can any of you smart young people get a time below 1:56 as I'm buggered if I can, as the AI are at 1:52 ??

    Sorry for asking in advance.
    Regards Jerry :D
  18. Exotica

    Exotica New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Balance:
    19Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    guys I need help. All new to this and need help to understand how I get motion to work?? I have downloaded and installed the Simtools GameEngine and GameManager along with the AC2 plug in. Where do I install the plugins??
  19. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    12,226
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    94,220Coins
    Ratings:
    +7,932 / 37 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    First grab the SimTools manual here: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/threads/official-simtools-user-manual.12424/

    First you install a plugin by dragging its zip file on to the Plugin updater tools.

    The start SimTools and select that plugin from the drop down in Axis Assignments,

    Then create the axis assignment, patch the game and refine the motion plugin: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/steps-to-create-a-motion-profile.228/

    It seems a bit intimidating at first, but gets easy with practice.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  20. CQeNS

    CQeNS New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Balance:
    59Coins
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    I'm nowhere close to 1:56s, so can't help there )

    But what video settings is everyone running with their VRs?

    Came across this solution on other forums, made a big improvement for me. I have set r.Tonemapper.Sharpen=2 and ingame anti-aliasing to EPIC and anti-aliasing type to Temporal, everything else low/mid, resolution scale 110