1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
value1

Wreckfest Plugin 2.0.1.3

Simtools game plugin for Wreckfest 32bit

  1. Jeroen Vrancken

    Jeroen Vrancken ProSIMU T3000 Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Occupation:
    CPA
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Balance:
    - 84Coins
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    I ran the game in 32bit but no motion< also tried updating via tuning center :( but i have no motion

    wat are my options?
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2018
  2. paul draper

    paul draper New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Balance:
    5Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    hello bit new to all this, how can I download your plugin? it wont let me even tho im a full paid member? thanks
  3. paul draper

    paul draper New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Balance:
    5Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hello I also have same problem, patched game perfect and loaded in 32 bit but no motion in game? did you ever get it to work?
  4. BlazinH

    BlazinH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    2,092
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, USA
    Balance:
    15,145Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,766 / 30 / -1
    Wreckfest Plugin
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. Kranky Pantz

    Kranky Pantz Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2018
    Messages:
    337
    Location:
    Canada, Eh!
    Balance:
    1,814Coins
    Ratings:
    +264 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Motion platform
    Although it seems that this plugin is no longer functional with the current version of Wreckfest :(...all is not completely lost for those of us not able to do the plugin update ourselves.

    It DOES in fact work well enough with the joystick plugin which was also developed by value1.
    https://www.xsimulator.net/community/marketplace/joystick-plugin.127/

    While it's obviously not as accurate as having a plugin developed with actual telemetry output data, it is still better than sitting in a static rig.

    With the constant game updates (at least 1 per week), I agree with value1 that it would be both frustrating & pointless to bother updating the plugin unless it can use actual telemetry as opposed to the memory-hook hack involved.

    It's a shame since this game would be epic with actual motion data.

    I've even tried running the Flatout 2 plugin, since being from Bugbear I was hoping for the off chance that it may use the same game engine...but no go.

    This may also be an interesting title to watch, as Bugbear has recently been acquired by another publisher/developer (THQ Nordic). :popcorn
    https://www.thqnordic.com/index.php...res-wreckfest-developer-bugbear-entertainment
    • Informative Informative x 1
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2018
  6. Anthony Morris

    Anthony Morris Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    54
    Occupation:
    Multi trade
    Location:
    Essex UK
    Balance:
    171Coins
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    I agree with this level of sarcasm. I work a labour job all day and get little or no time.
  7. Brett Horton

    Brett Horton Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Messages:
    289
    Occupation:
    UAS Manager / Pilot / Integration Specialist
    Location:
    Tampa FL
    Balance:
    40Coins
    Ratings:
    +191 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK, Motion platform
    ?? I was not being sarcastic at all ?? I was genuinely thanking him for his work...
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Kranky Pantz

    Kranky Pantz Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2018
    Messages:
    337
    Location:
    Canada, Eh!
    Balance:
    1,814Coins
    Ratings:
    +264 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Motion platform
    That's the way I read it as well, as a simple "thank you" for providing the info for how to update the plugin.
    Not sure why anyone would assume otherwise.
  9. ciggstovapor

    ciggstovapor Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2018
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    Pennsylvannia
    Balance:
    355Coins
    Ratings:
    +21 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    are there any places where one can learn to write this code for the plugin? Being honest it looks like another language to me, but I'd give it a shot if i could get motion on this game. Or is it now mute since they changed the game to a final version? Kinda pissed me off... I had all the cars lol and they took them all away and I had to start over
  10. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,702
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    30,599Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,740 / 10 / -0
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. Kranky Pantz

    Kranky Pantz Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2018
    Messages:
    337
    Location:
    Canada, Eh!
    Balance:
    1,814Coins
    Ratings:
    +264 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Motion platform
    I wish I had the smarts to do such a thing. :(

    This game is set to release on the consoles sometime this year, after being delayed from it's Nov 2018 scheduled release date.
    https://gamingbolt.com/wreckfest-delayed-to-2019-for-consoles

    I'd guess that the chances are probably pretty high that the PC version will also receive more updates during and after the console release.

    For now at least the SimTools "joystick plugin" works OK to simulate a bit of platform movement while driving.

    While not ideal, it's much better than sitting in a static rig with all of that crazy on screen action going on. :D
  12. Hocky

    Hocky Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2018
    Messages:
    45
    Balance:
    293Coins
    Ratings:
    +15 / 1 / -0
    Really strange that no telemeteri output is planned for the game from the manufacturer :(

    I was reading the tutorial how do find the memory streams and I guess it will take along time when you are doing it the first time...or well every time it seems.

    I have never done it but it would be fun trying...just need to find the time. Prio now is finishing the rig.

    Then newer uppdate the game again ;)
    • Like Like x 1
  13. cfischer

    cfischer Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    117
    Location:
    Colorado
    Balance:
    796Coins
    Ratings:
    +47 / 0 / -0
    I wonder how much it would cost actually pay a programmer to do this. If we all pool some cash it seems like it could be economical...
  14. Kranky Pantz

    Kranky Pantz Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2018
    Messages:
    337
    Location:
    Canada, Eh!
    Balance:
    1,814Coins
    Ratings:
    +264 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Motion platform
    The problem is twofold, one is that the game doesn't have a telemetry API, so every update has the potential of breaking the motion simulation.

    The second is that the game is also currently in development for consoles, thus going through quite a few changes, and there is a rather large refresh on the way which will surely alter things on the PC side.
    https://www.racedepartment.com/threads/wreckfest-performance-improvements-coming-next-update.165210/

    Once it's launched on the consoles, we can also probably expect patches for the first 6 months-1 year until they iron things out.

    I wish I'd mentioned this earlier, especially in the Game Deals thread, but Wreckfest is currently on sale for 50% off on Steam, but only for the next 17hrs (10am PST) so GO QUICK if you plan on getting it.
    https://store.steampowered.com/app/228380/Wreckfest/

    I'll post it there anyways, just in case someone really wanted it and was waiting for a sale.


    Even though we don't have an official motion plugin, this game is still extremely enjoyable when using the joystick plugin (thanks @value1) with either a wheel setup or a gamepad.
    https://www.xsimulator.net/community/marketplace/joystick-plugin.127/

    You may not get all of the impacts, bumps & bruises from all of the smashing into things (and being smashed into :eek:), yet with the added bit of motion & a Buttkicker or two, it's a lot of fun.
    • Like Like x 1
  15. Hocky

    Hocky Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2018
    Messages:
    45
    Balance:
    293Coins
    Ratings:
    +15 / 1 / -0
    I did put some hours into this for me new world if memory streams and pointers. Really interesting how you can look into the memory of the computer and scan/find for example the speed adress.

    Doing this is really time consuming and I believe it will take some time to get good at it.

    I understand the basic stuff now but I did not do all the way finding the pointers (i tried speed only).

    Will update the thread on how to find the pointers with some questions...where I didnt understand.

    Maybe we could split up the work finding the pointers (with some support)?
    • Like Like x 2
    • Optimistic Optimistic x 1
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2019
  16. Stouuf

    Stouuf Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2017
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    295Coins
    Ratings:
    +21 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    4DOF
    Hi everybody ;)

    Obviously, there is still no question of a new plug for Wreckfest... :(
    Since it came out officially, it is still not stable ?

    I can not download the Jokstick plugin, it is no longer available or is it something that hurts ? :confused:
  17. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,990
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    105,080Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,686 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    The issue is that the Wreckfest does not provide telemetry, which means somebody would need to find all the pointers so the plugin can be updated, which is also likely to break with any updates: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/finding-the-wreckfest-memory-addresses.304/

    The joystick plugin is here: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/marketplace/joystick-plugin.127/
    • Informative Informative x 1
  18. Anthony Morris

    Anthony Morris Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    54
    Occupation:
    Multi trade
    Location:
    Essex UK
    Balance:
    171Coins
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    Also the plugin is for the previous version of SIMTOOLS
    Moving on I have been very active with the community on steam and with emails to bugbear for vr and telemetry udp, a dev replied to this and said they will look into these things after this last update is sorted out SO DON'T GIVE UP YET
    soz my mistake it was THQ I did it from steam publishers didn't look
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2019
  19. Stouuf

    Stouuf Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2017
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    295Coins
    Ratings:
    +21 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    4DOF
    Ok thank you for the information.

    For cons, the joystick plugin page, it marks me "not available Download".
    I do not have enough corners or is it something else?
  20. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,152
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    8,066Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,149 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    upload_2019-9-10_19-7-33.png is continuosly updated. Not worth updating the plugin, really!
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1