1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Question stuck in project, for dear lord, HELP ME¡¡¡¡¡

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by marco cristopulos, May 30, 2021.

  1. marco cristopulos

    marco cristopulos New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    Messages:
    23
    Balance:
    179Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Please help, I don't know what else to do, I read over and over again but it is difficult for me to understand what I am failing in, the engines cannot be turned ON in SMC3 utility, i read the forum, I check the wiring over and over again, I do the steps that everyone recommends but I can't find the solution,

    Cant turn ON motors on SMC3 U.

    Attached Files:

  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,781
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    121,948Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,633 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Last edited: May 30, 2021
  4. marco cristopulos

    marco cristopulos New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    Messages:
    23
    Balance:
    179Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    yes, did all ... :/


    what do you think can be do?
  5. mhchong

    mhchong New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2021
    Messages:
    13
    Balance:
    47Coins
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    The green line is the potentiometer line, it need to be within the orange and red line, else you could not turn it ON. upload_2021-3-14_19-32-53.png
  6. marco cristopulos

    marco cristopulos New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    Messages:
    23
    Balance:
    179Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Here more pictures, hope can help

    Attached Files:

  7. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,781
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    121,948Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,633 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Have a look to see if the pot is properly centered, because if not and it exceeds the limits for safety reasons the motor will not run.
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2021
  8. MarkusB

    MarkusB Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2015
    Messages:
    536
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    3,995Coins
    Ratings:
    +541 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    I don‘t understand. In your first post, you wrote that you cannot turn the motors on in SMC3 Utility, and your first screenshot confirmed that they were off.

    But in your new screenshots both motors are ON. So for me it seems that you have solved the problem.
  9. mhchong

    mhchong New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2021
    Messages:
    13
    Balance:
    47Coins
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    try voltage meter test on ibt2 motor driver 12v input, to confirm receive power fr psu.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. marco cristopulos

    marco cristopulos New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    Messages:
    23
    Balance:
    179Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    That's all finally is work
    • Like Like x 1
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 5, 2021