1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Simulateur pilotage avion 3DOF arduino Motomonster pour élèves

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by FIDDLE72, Aug 8, 2018.

  1. FIDDLE72

    FIDDLE72 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    LE MANS
    Balance:
    113Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino
    Hello
    as I said in my presentation I would like to build an airplane pilot simulator for college students
    I am an instructor pilot and with another teacher we prepare student volunteers (13 - 15 years old) for a small aeronautical exam
    As it's not for me but for college I'm looking at minimizing the cost of manufacturing
    I want to be equally convinced that I am able to build one and make it work
    The software we plan to use are Xplane for training and one or two other aircraft as well as NolimitesRollercoaster for the enjoyment of students
    The simulator will initially be a 3DOF with 4 engines
    I am finishing a small wooden model for experimentation before studying the cost of making a simulator

    I enclose some pictures of the wooden model with small 12v engines that I am finishing

    20180807_180717.jpg 20180807_180739.jpg 20180807_180756.jpg 20180807_180840.jpg 20180807_181010.jpg

    Attached Files:

  2. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    11,473
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    89,578Coins
    Ratings:
    +7,561 / 37 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Thanks for sharing your model.

    From the photos it looks like a fixed uni-joint pivot is used, which would make it 2DOF, or is the intention to somehow include yaw or heave?
  3. FIDDLE72

    FIDDLE72 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    LE MANS
    Balance:
    113Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino
    Hello

    the 3DOF with the 4 engines are: Roll, Pitch and Heave

    I'm waiting for some components to finish the model and in the meantime I would like some information and some advice

    I would like to test the wooden model at first with Nolimits Rollercoaster because my computer is not powerful enough for Xplane10

    - What pack of Simtools do I have to buy to perform these tests?

    - Would anyone have the arduino code that allows me with an arduino UNO card, 2 Motomonster card and 4 engines to drive the simulator
    The assembly of the motors and potentiometer respects the diagram below Arduino 2 motomonster 4 moteurs.JPG
  4. FIDDLE72

    FIDDLE72 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    LE MANS
    Balance:
    113Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino
    [QUOTE = "noorbeast, poste: 159971, membre: 10786"] Merci de partager votre modèle.

    D'après les photos, il ressemble à un pivot uni-joint fixe est utilisé, ce qui en ferait 2DOF, ou est l'intention d'inclure une certaine façon lacet ou mettez en panne? [/ QUOTE]


    Bonjour

    je vous remercie de votre vigilance et votre bonne observation
    en fait, le cardan ou le pivot est seulement là pour maintenir pendant le moment où la partie supérieure qui est mobile
    Je vais l'enlever quand je reçois l'équipement qui me manque (tiges de connexion)
  5. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    11,473
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    89,578Coins
    Ratings:
    +7,561 / 37 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    You will find the FAQs have the answers to common questions such as these, so keep that in mind.

    The demo version of SimTools has the fully functional plugin for Live For Speed, specifically for testing purposes. I would suggest you use that initially.

    To use any other plugin you need a licensed version of SimTools, plus access to plugins.

    SimTools licenses can be purchased: https://simtools.us/license/

    But if you are building a DIY simulator you can request a free DIY SimTools 2.0 license, conditions apply, see here for detail: https://www.xsimulator.net/request-diy-key-simtools/

    You can use real money or forum activity coins to get plugins: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/coins-and-how-to-download-plugins.2/

    See here to find out about the revenue sharing arrangement between SimTools (Motions Software) and Xsimulator.net (community and plugin development): https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/simtools-and-xsimulator-partnership-explained.275/

    You have lots of code choices: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/arduino-code-for-use-with-various-hardware-and-simtools.31/

    But I suggest you try using 2 Arduinos and the SMC3 code, as it has a handy graphical application for settings and tuning: http://www.xsimulator.net/community...3dof-motor-driver-and-windows-utilities.4957/
  6. FIDDLE72

    FIDDLE72 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    LE MANS
    Balance:
    113Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino
    Merci beaucoup pour votre réponse, vos conseils et vos commentaires.

    Je vais prendre le temps de regarder tout pour progresser dans le projet
    Je reconnais que je visité votre site plusieurs fois, mais il est si riche que j'ai eu quelques difficultés à me trouver

    Si je veux tester avec le logiciel NoLimits Rollercoaster c'est parce que je sais que cela peut fonctionner sur mon ordinateur et qu'il ne nécessite pas de contrôleurs de jeu et un apprentissage particulier

    Vos conseils seront très précieux merci encore
  7. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    11,473
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    89,578Coins
    Ratings:
    +7,561 / 37 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    My pleasure, but please be aware that you can dual language post but it is part of the Forum Rules that you also include English, doing so via Google Translate is fine: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/threads/forum-rules.9527/
  8. momoclic

    momoclic Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    205
    Occupation:
    Retraité
    Location:
    Nantes - France
    Balance:
    2,600Coins
    Ratings:
    +106 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino
  9. FIDDLE72

    FIDDLE72 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    LE MANS
    Balance:
    113Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino
    http://pcshm-simulateurs-homemade.c...t-3-dof-SK1-120w-encore-un-nouveau-mod-le.htm

    Thank you monoclic

    I have already answered that the central rod is placed only temporarily while waiting for me to receive other rods

    in fact to make this wooden model I took model on the realization of which you transmitted me the address and which looks a lot like sk1 120W

    I also read a lot of your files rich in drawings, explanations and calculations

    I decided to do this model to allow me to put low power engines (so cheaper) while having 3DOF

    I realize the simulator for students in college who prepare the BIA
    (Aeronautical Initiation Certificate)

    If I manage to make this model work I will make a simulator from aluminum section that I recovered