1. Do not share user accounts! Any account that is shared by another person will be blocked and closed. This means: we will close not only the account that is shared, but also the main account of the user who uses another person's account. We have the ability to detect account sharing, so please do not try to cheat the system. This action will take place on 04/18/2023. Read all forum rules.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  3. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  4. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules
yobuddy

SimTools v2 - Video Ride Creator v2.1

Create video ride films for the Video Ride Player

  1. vallois

    vallois New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2022
    Messages:
    8
    Balance:
    - 17Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino

    Hi, I found the problem. I no longer had Windows Media Player. I just reinstalled it.
    and here it works.
    • Informative Informative x 1
  2. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,159
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    48,127Coins
    Ratings:
    +5,035 / 16 / -0
    Nice work buddy!
  3. accelero

    accelero Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    france
    Balance:
    159Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, AC motor, Arduino
    Hello guys, one more question :

    0.3726527,4.4718328,8.901412,-0.52251667,-0.40772638,0.16505578
    -0.4118793,3.2165813,8.788253,-0.52251667,-0.40772638,0.16505578
    -0.3726527,2.1966896,8.411079,-0.76850337,-0.5991017,-0.0019373155
    -0.4511059,1.0591182,7.9584603,-0.76850337,-0.5991017,-0.0019373155
    -1.3140911,-0.5099458,8.033897,-1.224139,-0.84617054,-0.41886157
    -1.8632636,-1.2160246,8.109344,-1.224139,-0.84617054,-0.41886157
    -2.3339827,-1.2552512,7.317255,-1.4346257,-0.7694633,-0.7272787
    -2.608569,-0.784532,5.695394,-1.4346257,-0.7694633,-0.7272787
    -3.2754211,0.43149263,3.017422,-1.5047705,-0.5470909,-0.968361
    -4.3345394,2.5105023,-1.2069554,-1.5047705,-0.5470909,-0.968361
    -4.373766,3.9618866,-5.167348,-1.2708964,-0.10670943,-0.995082

    here is an example of the data I send to Simtools, I have not understood the way I can scale them to get bigger movement.
  4. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,159
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    48,127Coins
    Ratings:
    +5,035 / 16 / -0
    Axis scaling is under the tools button.
    [​IMG]

    Take care!
    yobuddy
  5. accelero

    accelero Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    france
    Balance:
    159Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, AC motor, Arduino
    hey,

    I am not good at scaling the values.
    For example I can't get a max and min value
    an other thing, is it necessary to provide my platform with so many at per second, it's like it has no time to reach the first goal , another one is coming already , the result seems to be a very jerky movement, I was looking for something smooth with long slow movements like on a longboard when you ride a 1 meter soft wave
  6. DOF_Dex

    DOF_Dex New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2024
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    London
    Balance:
    19Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, 6DOF
    Is there a date for release, alpha or beta for Video Ride Creator V3? Thank you
  7. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,159
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    48,127Coins
    Ratings:
    +5,035 / 16 / -0
    No, only some experimental tests have been done so far.
    I expect it to be quite some time still I'm afraid.
  8. DOF_Dex

    DOF_Dex New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2024
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    London
    Balance:
    19Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, 6DOF
    Thanks for your help @yobuddy. Are you working on the video ride tool plugin for V3 at the same time as the creator? Do you think data from VRC 2.1 would work with V.3 when compete? Many thanks
  9. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,159
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    48,127Coins
    Ratings:
    +5,035 / 16 / -0
    I will when I get there, yes.

    It should yes, thou I'm still it early planning stages right now, but I do plan for it too be compatible.
    • Informative Informative x 1