1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Plugin RACEROOM doesn't work with new update

Discussion in 'Raceroom' started by BOUVEROT CLAUDE, Nov 19, 2016.

  1. BOUVEROT CLAUDE

    BOUVEROT CLAUDE New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Occupation:
    simracing, video game, music, movies, sports
    Location:
    Saint Gervais Les Bains - France
    Balance:
    26Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    Bonjour,
    le plugin Raceroom Experience ne fonctionne plus depuis la mise à jour du jeu en novembre 2016
    Que faire ???
    attendre la création d'un nouveau plugin ?
    attendre un patch correctif du jeu ???
    que faire dans le jeu ???

    MERCI

    Hello,
    The Raceroom Experience plugin doesn't work since the update in November 2016
    What to do ???
    Wait for the creation of a new plugin?
    Wait for a patch from the game ???
    What to do in the game ???

    THANK YOU
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2016
  2. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    9,590
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    78,721Coins
    Ratings:
    +6,580 / 32 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Google Translate -
    Hello, the plugin Raceroom Experience does not work anymore since the update of the game in November 2016What to do ??? wait for the creation of a new plugin to wait for a patch patch of the game ??? what to do in the game ??? THANK YOU

    On the main threads you can duel post in French as long as you also include an English translation, particularly if you are looking for advice.

    We have bi-lingual speakers from many different language groups so if Google Translate really messes it up they can help clarify what was intended.

    The plugin being broken by the game update was already reported: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/threads/raceroom-racing-experience-plugin.4782/#post-118051

    I don't believe the current SimTools 1.3 plugin is worth fixing, as SimTools 2.0 will soon be released and provides a better framework for DIY and commercial sim owners, plus it performs better and will have more functionality added: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/threads/raceroom-racing-experience-plugin.4782/#post-118229
  3. obobo

    obobo Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    248
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    1,185Coins
    Ratings:
    +75 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    i'm french too, and on an international forum, i speak english

    As shown in the other topic, if you do not know how to make yourself the plugin, wait for someone to do it.
  4. Doctor Kruntz

    Doctor Kruntz Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    170
    Location:
    Rieti, Italy
    Balance:
    406Coins
    Ratings:
    +71 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    Hi BOUVEROT...

    A temporary solution (waiting for the new SimTools v.2.0 version) could be to use "R3EMemoryTranslator" from mr_belowski.

    Simply you only need to download a R3EMemoryTranslator.exe from its website and then, run the .exe program before start a RaceRoom game and the plugins work again! :thumbs
    • Like Like x 2
  5. ericRacer

    ericRacer You get old because you stop playing ! Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    196
    Occupation:
    Pilot
    Location:
    Canada, Quebec
    Balance:
    - 31Coins
    Ratings:
    +95 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    thanks for this solution
  6. Javo5

    Javo5 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Messages:
    88
    Location:
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Balance:
    57Coins
    Ratings:
    +30 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    • Informative Informative x 1