1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Tutorial Official SimTools User Manual

Discussion in 'Tutorials and Tips by the Developer' started by yobuddy, Sep 13, 2018.

  1. TFOU57

    TFOU57 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Location:
    Thionville - France
    Balance:
    5,658Coins
    Ratings:
    +15 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, AC motor, Arduino
    Hello and thank you for your response
    I printed all 114 pages of the user manual version 2.4.
    In order not to cut down trees unnecessarily by printing all 114 pages in each version of the manual, I would have liked to be able to print out only the pages modified by the update as I would like to keep my paper copy up to date.
    My request was not only for important updates when SimTools changes version (2.4 to future 2.5 for example), but also for minor updates to debug or better detail a feature of the V2.4 manual.
    In the case of a minor update for accuracy or debugging, a change hint would be desirable to see the change between the 2 PDF manuals.

    In order to use a paper version of the documentation for all the features of Simtools v2.4 Pro, is there any other PDF file detailing features not detailed in the V2.4 user manual. ?
  2. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,744
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    32,502Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,803 / 10 / -0
    You could probably open and compare the 2 pdf files too highlight and see the changes.
    It would probably be the easiest way I think.
    Take care,
    yobuddy
    • Like Like x 1
  3. czgui

    czgui Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2020
    Messages:
    47
    Balance:
    - 199Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    The equipment is upgraded to the original fixed tables and chairs. SimTools is currently being studied and work is in preparation.
  4. Smollett

    Smollett New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Russia
    Balance:
    - 9Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Is there a civilized way to get simtools to work with the regional standards of Russia through the Windows 10 control panel? The simulator moves jerkily, in sharp leaps, if the regional standards are not the United States. Most of my programs do not work correctly with such settings. Starting from the time display and ending with the incorrect display of the Russian font.
  5. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,985
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    110,542Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,958 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    It is a pesky known bug that @yobuddy is still trying to pin down, and it is not easy as it seems to be just a few edge cases now: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/simtools-language-setting-bug-change-to-english-local.233/
  6. Smollett

    Smollett New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Russia
    Balance:
    - 9Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    )) thx. '
    Category: SimTools Settings, Tips and Tricks Published: Jan 28, 2016'
    2016! ) is there any hope of a solution someday?
  7. josemanuelrm26

    josemanuelrm26 my 2dof

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Messages:
    98
    Location:
    valencia
    Balance:
    251Coins
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    • Winner Winner x 2
  8. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,985
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    110,542Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,958 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Awesome effort, I have added your translated manual the the FAQs, with credit to yourself: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/rtfm-start-with-the-official-simtools-documentation.117/

    @RaceRay can you please temporarily bypass the upload limit to the translated manual can be directly uploaded, rather than linked.
  9. josemanuelrm26

    josemanuelrm26 my 2dof

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Messages:
    98
    Location:
    valencia
    Balance:
    251Coins
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    thanksss.if you need more translated manuals I translate them.

    I have tried to upload it to the forum but it tells me that the file is too big
    • Like Like x 1
  10. RaceRay

    RaceRay Administrator Staff Member SimAxe Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,637
    Occupation:
    Self-employed | Web and application development
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Balance:
    24,828Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,508 / 10 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimAxe, SimforceGT
    • Like Like x 1
  11. josemanuelrm26

    josemanuelrm26 my 2dof

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Messages:
    98
    Location:
    valencia
    Balance:
    251Coins
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    hello won't let me upload it and it has 9 Mg
  12. RaceRay

    RaceRay Administrator Staff Member SimAxe Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,637
    Occupation:
    Self-employed | Web and application development
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Balance:
    24,828Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,508 / 10 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimAxe, SimforceGT
    @josemanuelrm26

    It's already done and the doc has been uploaded. Thank you very much