1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Motion Very Muted Recently

Discussion in 'iRacing' started by whitlecj, Oct 10, 2020.

  1. whitlecj

    whitlecj New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Balance:
    32Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    I have started noticing that my T1000 3dof motion has become very muted the last few times I have used it. I have made no changes other than IRacing updates but the motion seems much less than it used to. It is almost like the movements are in slow motion. I have tested all of my axis and they working properly. Any ideas?
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,819
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    115,574Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,232 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  4. whitlecj

    whitlecj New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Balance:
    32Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    I think you are right about what my problem is. Unfortunately, I could not roll back 1909. The thread you linked is right though, turning the system down to 99% feels much like the old 85%. Still a touch stronger than I like but I guess I have no choice but to deal with it until there is a fix since I don't want to reinstall windows. Frustrating but thanks for the quick reply and help.
  5. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,819
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    115,574Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,232 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  6. whitlecj

    whitlecj New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Balance:
    32Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  7. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,819
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    115,574Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,232 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    My understanding is that the issue is triggered after the Windows update, for some who are using the latest version of SimTools, and yes I believe rolling back SimTools to the previous version may fix it, worth a try to rule that possibility in or out.
  8. Jlément

    Jlément roule sur tout Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Occupation:
    simracing, FPS, Airsoft
    Location:
    france
    Balance:
    - 93Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN6, 4DOF
    hi, I'm on a T1000 M5, I have been using Simtool 2.2.5 so far and in May I switched to v2.4 and I didn't notice right away that the 95 percent gain was giving the feeling of being at 50. While when I go to 100% that but a boost. I therefore leave at 100 and drop in the profile parameters. It changed my life and I made myself happy again.
    cordially
  9. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,819
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    115,574Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,232 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Update to SimTools v2.5.1, it includes a fix: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/marketplace/motion-simulation-software-simtools.63/
  10. Jlément

    Jlément roule sur tout Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Occupation:
    simracing, FPS, Airsoft
    Location:
    france
    Balance:
    - 93Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN6, 4DOF
    Thanks noorbeast, i want to wait to download the latest simtool version, but you are right why wait !? I will install it in the week, thank you again.;)
    • Like Like x 1