1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Request (Feature) F1 2019 Working with the 2018 telemetry

Discussion in 'SimTools Plugins' started by Floris-Jan Eduard Lip, Jun 28, 2019.

  1. Floris-Jan Eduard Lip

    Floris-Jan Eduard Lip Build4Power Racing Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Location:
    The netherlands
    Balance:
    - 68Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    4DOF
    Guys anyone got any idea how to get motion in F1 2019 with the 2018 telemetry data (this is built into the game)? or someone working on a 2019 new plugin?:)

    i'm using a Thanos AMC1280 USB. Let me know

  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,725
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    30,985Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,764 / 10 / -0
    I have prepared 2 test plugins and sent them out for testing, but have not herd from anyone on weather they work on not.
    Time will tell I suppose.
  4. Floris-Jan Eduard Lip

    Floris-Jan Eduard Lip Build4Power Racing Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Location:
    The netherlands
    Balance:
    - 68Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    4DOF
    Can we maybe get one of those?:) i can test it right away
  5. DoubleM

    DoubleM Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Balance:
    15Coins
    Ratings:
    +18 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    I will do some more tests today after the F1 race. F1 2019 in Legacy and 2018 mode are working on Thanos AMC-AASD15A.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. DoubleM

    DoubleM Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Balance:
    15Coins
    Ratings:
    +18 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    I did some plugin beta testing.
    My Rig is a SFX-100 connected to AMC-AASD15A servo motion controller. F1 2019 works best for me in legacy UDP mode.
    2018 mode does work but the roll and pitch doesn't feel good. But the forces Heave, Surge and Sway are normal.
    2019 mode doesn't work. So if you change the settings to legacy UDP mode in F1 2019 it works.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. Sarge

    Sarge Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    109
    Balance:
    - 56Coins
    Ratings:
    +56 / 0 / -0
    Don't mind testing them out if need be. I have some free time on my hands :cheers
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. Giorgio73

    Giorgio73 Alluminium rig with prosimu 3dof kit

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    Occupation:
    Plc enginer
    Location:
    Italy,Varese
    Balance:
    776Coins
    Ratings:
    +32 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    Is there a possibility to use the 2018 plug-in for the F1 2019 game?
    If yes, what should be done?
    Thanks
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. DE CASTRO

    DE CASTRO Gaby SimAxe Beta Tester Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2015
    Messages:
    102
    Location:
    Cahors France
    Balance:
    546Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    Hello,

    I also have some time this week if someone wants me to do tests to help.
    Do not hesitate.

    Bonjour,

    J'ai aussi un peu de temps cette semaine si quelqu'un souhaite que je fasse des tests pour aider.
    Ne pas hésiter.
  10. DoubleM

    DoubleM Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Balance:
    15Coins
    Ratings:
    +18 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
  11. bruno1210

    bruno1210 schumi06 Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Balance:
    5Coins
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Hello, impossible to download the plugin why thank you
  12. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,257
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    106,263Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,760 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK