1. Hundreds of coffees, endless nights of debugging and coding, and countless feedback by our beta testers led to this new major release. SimTools 2.4 is probably the version with the most upgrades and improvements in a single release ever. Look at everything Dustin has included:
    SimTools 2.4 all features.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  3. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  4. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Showroom EXTRUDED ALUMINUM 2 DOF MOTION SIMULATOR

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by Ekain Lopez, Jul 11, 2019.

  1. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,236
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    100,403Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,366 / 41 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Make sure a Default Axis Allocation is configured, as that is what Output Testing uses.

    If that is not the issue try temporarily turning off any anti-virus and firewall, then try Output testing again.

    When you get Output testing sorted make sure you run a race in LFS using first person mode before patching it for motion, as that generates some required files.

    Also be aware that total Axis Assignment percentage total should be around 100%, you can go a little over but as you have it now for LFS will likely result in clipping: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/axis-assignment-percentage-totals.120/
  2. Ekain Lopez

    Ekain Lopez New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2019
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Basque Country, Spain
    Balance:
    69Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    What do you mean with a Default Axis Allocation?
    Where cana I configure it? The Arduino code has to be changed? (Now I am using the SMC3 code.
    Thanks in advance
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,236
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    100,403Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,366 / 41 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    In Game Engine -> Axis Assignments -> Game List drop down at the to is the Default allocations.

    No you don't need to change the Arduino SMC3 code if everything there works as expected.
  4. Ekain Lopez

    Ekain Lopez New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2019
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Basque Country, Spain
    Balance:
    69Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Thanks so much, now it works well. The following days I will try to configure everything, and then I'll start building a base for the electronics. :thumbs
    • Winner Winner x 1
  5. zapata_h

    zapata_h Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    125
    Occupation:
    Industrial Maintenance Manager
    Location:
    España
    Balance:
    134Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino
    Good job, step by step
    • Agree Agree x 1