1. Hundreds of coffees, endless nights of debugging and coding, and countless feedback by our beta testers led to this new major release. SimTools 2.4 is probably the version with the most upgrades and improvements in a single release ever. Look at everything Dustin has included:
    SimTools 2.4 all features.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  3. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  4. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Euro and American truck simulator both not working for me...problem with plugins?

Discussion in 'SimTools Plugins' started by Mpmo, Dec 28, 2017.

  1. Mpmo

    Mpmo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2017
    Messages:
    230
    Location:
    United Arab Emirates
    Balance:
    1,199Coins
    Ratings:
    +27 / 2 / -0
    can anyone please help? i can't get either one of them to work with my sim. I installed their plugins, i patched them both in game manager (i patched in my steam directory which is (G:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Euro Truck Simulator 2), but when i enter game it just does not work. I have 3DOF from dofreality. Project cars 2, nolimits 2, assetto corsa, need for speed most wanted (2012) and dirt rally all work. But these two + DCS aren't working... anyone have any idea what i'm doing wrong?
  2. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,018
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    99,187Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,294 / 40 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    You need to give more information and post pictures of your settings. So what version of ETS are you running and is it Steam or standalone?

    Have you created a motion profile and captured settings: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/steps-to-create-a-motion-profile.228/

    Have you checked the plugin discussion thread, some computers and some mods can be problematic: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/threads/euro-truck-simulator-2-plugin.4758/page-9#post-125877

    There are is also a dedicated DOF Reality thread: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/threads/low-cost-2dof-3dof-motion-simulator-dof-reality.8570/
  3. Mpmo

    Mpmo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2017
    Messages:
    230
    Location:
    United Arab Emirates
    Balance:
    1,199Coins
    Ratings:
    +27 / 2 / -0
    These are my settings. https://imgur.com/a/eoLXo
    it's from steam, using the oculus beta version 1.30, SDK 1.4
    i didn't use any mods for american truck and it still wasn't working. Even with DCS it wasn't working
    i'll post in that dofreality thread you posted, thanks
  4. dkq_555

    dkq_555 New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Balance:
    23Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    Hello, can you give me a 1.3 version ETS of the plugin?
  5. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,018
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    99,187Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,294 / 40 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    SimTools 1.3 is depreciated and no plugins are maintained for it, so best to update to the current version of SimTools.