1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Showroom Driving simulator building tutorial 3DOF heave axis

Discussion in 'Commercial Simulators and Peripherie' started by momoclic, Oct 31, 2016.

  1. Metaverum

    Metaverum New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Balance:
    106Coins
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF
    So the Syren 1x25 would not do the job here? Or it's just not worth the trouble for 20-25 dollars?

    https://www.dimensionengineering.com/products/syren25
  2. momoclic

    momoclic Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    214
    Occupation:
    Retraité
    Location:
    Nantes - France
    Balance:
    2,710Coins
    Ratings:
    +113 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino
    Sorry, I have no idea. What I do know is that we have tried other cards without success, usually too slow in switching. But this is outside my area of expertise. ;)
    • Like Like x 1
  3. T R Para

    T R Para i make stuff up Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2018
    Messages:
    219
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Oh
    Balance:
    1,461Coins
    Ratings:
    +206 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino
    If you are going to use an arduino and scm-3 sketch please get the 2x32.
    Quoted from the SMC-3 thread "At the beginning of the smc3-sps thread it's clearly stated sabertooth 2x60 and 2x32 are the only supported controllers."
    Hope this helps..:)
    • Informative Informative x 1
  4. Metaverum

    Metaverum New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Balance:
    106Coins
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF
    Oh that helps!! I did read that thread before posting on here actually but I must have missed that little bit of detail. Thank you! :)
  5. ghidossi

    ghidossi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2019
    Messages:
    35
    Balance:
    - 53Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino
    thank you so much, it's a good inspiration and very detail work
  6. Horker

    Horker New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2019
    Messages:
    21
    Balance:
    150Coins
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    Super boulot momoclic ! Ton tuto m’a donné l’envie de me lancer dans un projet. Merci.
  7. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,996
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    110,613Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,959 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK