1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
  4. All new posts and threads should be written in English. Please do not create dual posts in other languages. If you are not a master of the English language you can use an external service to create a translation of your words, for instance, Google translate or DeepL.
    Due to low activity, we've also closed the french section.
    Dismiss Notice

Resolved Download plugins with coins

Discussion in 'Breaking News' started by RaceRay, Mar 9, 2014.

  1. sbdtoni

    sbdtoni Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2019
    Messages:
    38
    Balance:
    213Coins
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    hi friends i'm finishing a 2dof motion and a coleague explain me that if i put a tutorial how i made i have Simtools with plugins for free this is correct? if no how i can buy simtools and plugins, with 59€ is full simtools and plugins?
    thanks.
  2. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,718
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    108,793Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,892 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    SimTools (motions software) and Xsimulator.net (community and community developed plugins) are two different entities, see here for details: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/simtools-and-xsimulator-partnership-explained.275/

    Yes you need a licensed copy of SimTools to use games other than Live For Speed. The fully functional LFS plugin is included in the demo version of SimTools for testing purposes.

    You can buy a SimTools License: https://simtools.us/license/

    But DIY builders can apply for a free SimTools DIY license, an eligibility criteria applies: https://www.xsimulator.net/request-diy-key-simtools/

    To qualify for a free license:

    • You must be building a true DIY motion simulator. (Not built from a kit or purchased from a simulator seller, a model simulator does not qualify.)
    • Have a unique build thread or Showcase in DIY Simulator Projects. (The thread should show some effort, which means it should show progress to the testing phase.)
    • Have been a member of the community for at least 30 days.
    You can purchase plugin access, which is seperate from SimTools licensing, with real money or forum activity coins, it takes 250 forum activity coins to get a weeks access to all plugins: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/coins-and-how-to-download-plugins.2/
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  3. 427Cobra

    427Cobra There is no substitute for cubic inches

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    Sweden
    Balance:
    319Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    I use three posts in my project thread, one for each part of the project, and have added more text and pictures in post #3 but I don't get any new coins. Do I have to add a new post for each update?
  4. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,718
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    108,793Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,892 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  5. 427Cobra

    427Cobra There is no substitute for cubic inches

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    Sweden
    Balance:
    319Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    OK, thanks for the clarification. I will use new posts instead of adding new content in my existing build posts.
    • Dislike Dislike x 1
  6. dennis johnson

    dennis johnson Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2017
    Messages:
    31
    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    Ft Mill, SC 29707
    Balance:
    103Coins
    Ratings:
    +18 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor
    I have the DCS plugin in my library. It was recently updated but I am not able to download it.
    Is there a way to do this? I got the 250 coin download package but it has expired. Is there a way to get this update?
  7. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,718
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    108,793Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,892 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Check your coin balance and please let us know how the updated DCS goes on your rig.
  8. dennis johnson

    dennis johnson Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2017
    Messages:
    31
    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    Ft Mill, SC 29707
    Balance:
    103Coins
    Ratings:
    +18 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor
    [QthanUOTE="noorbeast, post: 195906, member: 10786"]Check your coin balance and please let us know how the updated DCS goes on your rig.[/QUOTE]
    Thank you sir. Will do....
    • Like Like x 1
  9. RaceRay

    RaceRay Administrator Staff Member SimAxe Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,631
    Occupation:
    Self-employed | Web and application development
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Balance:
    24,720Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,481 / 10 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimAxe, SimforceGT
    Please write in English only!
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. Octavio Olvera

    Octavio Olvera G4m3r43ver

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Occupation:
    Trade Marketing
    Location:
    Veracruz. Mexico
    Balance:
    - 21Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    is there anywat to buy only the plugin i need? or buy coins with money?
  11. Octavio Olvera

    Octavio Olvera G4m3r43ver

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Occupation:
    Trade Marketing
    Location:
    Veracruz. Mexico
    Balance:
    - 21Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    I was a gold member and i have an active licence but i had to change my PC and i lost all of my plugins and now i can´t download the plugins i already "paid" Is there any way to get my plugins again?
  12. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,718
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    108,793Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,892 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    You would need to PM the site admin @RaceRay to prove past Gold Membership purchace, as that is linked to the membership account, not a computer.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  13. yellofella

    yellofella Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Occupation:
    builder
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    297Coins
    Ratings:
    +33 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SimforceGT
    Hi guys
    Just wanted to ask a question about gaining coins as I feel I may have found a loop hole in the rules and thought id ask about it. @RaceRay may be able to shed some light on it
    As i understand them the forum rules state to get coins you need to be active in the forum and the amount of coins you receive depends on the length of the post you write. you are not permitted to spam on the site and all posts need to be in English or duel language one of them being in English. So does this mean that I could post something on the site in ten different languages as long as one of them is English and earn ten times the coins for a single post. Also more realistically do non English speaking members that duel post get double coins for a single post. If this is the case could the site be adapted so that you only get coins for what you post in English as this creates an unfair advantage to non English speaking members when trying to raise coins. This would try to keep the site in the English language as @noorbeast points out so often. Non English speaking members can as you say use google translate to post as I agree this site should be available to all no mater where your from but one would assume that if they need to use a translator to post then they would be using it to read posts anyway.
    I have mixed feelings about this coin system and this is one of the negatives
    I have the greatest respect for this site and the help it gives people to build at home what would seem impossible without it. The ideas and designs that people contribute to this site for free is truly amazing.
    Keep up the good work guys
  14. RaceRay

    RaceRay Administrator Staff Member SimAxe Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,631
    Occupation:
    Self-employed | Web and application development
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Balance:
    24,720Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,481 / 10 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimAxe, SimforceGT
    The plugin download plans are valid for one, two years and unlimited time. After expiration of the first two plans a plan needs to be purchased again.
  15. RaceRay

    RaceRay Administrator Staff Member SimAxe Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,631
    Occupation:
    Self-employed | Web and application development
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Balance:
    24,720Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,481 / 10 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimAxe, SimforceGT
    Can you link me to that page where this is stated?

    > So does this mean that I could post something on the site in ten different languages as long as one of them is English and earn ten times the coins for a single post.

    This should not be allowed. If you notice this somewhere, please let me know.

    We'll discuss internally if we get rid of the non-english sections. Imho it would be better to keep our whole site in English only, and do not allow my other languages at all.
  16. yellofella

    yellofella Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Occupation:
    builder
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    297Coins
    Ratings:
    +33 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SimforceGT
    Hi Rene @RaceRay
    When I stated that all posts need to be in English or duel language I was referring to @noorbeast posting this when a post appears in a non English language. Also when I stated that you could post in ten different languages to get more coins I was mearly trying to use it as an example rather than referring to it being done somewhere. I just wanted to point out that duel language posting earns twice the coins and that it should be only the English that you receive coins for. As you say and I agree that the site should be English posts only to avoid this and to stop this great site from being a mixture of loads of different languages with posts that are hard for anyone to follow. Ive been a member of this site for nearly 9 years now and hope to be for much longer as I have a lot of sim building knowledge to give back to the community and im excited to see where diy sim racing goes in the future, I feel this is the best place to do this. My intentions are only in the best interests of this great website that has given so many so much and wanted to point it out to you
    Hope this hasn't caused any offence
    Matt
  17. yellofella

    yellofella Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Occupation:
    builder
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    297Coins
    Ratings:
    +33 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SimforceGT
    Just seen it pop up on the message board English only, no duel language posts allowed under the forum rules.
    Thanks Rene your a top guy that's been bugging me for ages.
  18. RaceRay

    RaceRay Administrator Staff Member SimAxe Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,631
    Occupation:
    Self-employed | Web and application development
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Balance:
    24,720Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,481 / 10 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimAxe, SimforceGT
    @yellofella Thanks for the nice words and for the heads up for the potential language issues:cheers

    > Ive been a member of this site for nearly 9 years now

    Every time I notice that we have members for such a long time and that xsimulator exists since 2006 I am proud of everything we've created together. I am looking forward to the next 10 Years
    • Like Like x 2