1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

budget DIY 2DOF Wiper 24V Fiat seicento Seat

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by tadek, Sep 5, 2020.

  1. tadek

    tadek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Balance:
    308Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    fixing the footplate

    Attached Files:

  2. tadek

    tadek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Balance:
    308Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Footplate

    Attached Files:

  3. tadek

    tadek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Balance:
    308Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    upload_2020-10-16_23-1-51.png
    • Like Like x 1
  4. tadek

    tadek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Balance:
    308Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    power supply 2 x350 W
    2 x 12v -24V
    20201017_220244.jpg

    Attached Files:

  5. tadek

    tadek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Balance:
    308Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Importent :
    In one of the power supplies,
    the ground should be separated from the housing
    if you want to connect ATX power supplies in series
  6. tadek

    tadek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Balance:
    308Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    power adapter holder
    [​IMG]

    Attached Files:

  7. tadek

    tadek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Balance:
    308Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    upload_2020-10-20_23-1-39.jpeg
    • Like Like x 1
  8. tadek

    tadek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Balance:
    308Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Hello
    Thank you very much for free license key.
    I have a question.
    Where can I download versions Sim Tools 2.0?
    Version 2.5 does not work with my licensed code
    Please give me a link :sos
    Best REGARDS
    T.M.
  9. tadek

    tadek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Balance:
    308Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
  10. tadek

    tadek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Balance:
    308Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Unfortunately
    But this is very discouraging and I can see the startup problem
    is serious.
    Despite the search, I cannot cope

    upload_2020-10-21_22-18-47.png


    PLZ HELP
  11. tadek

    tadek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Balance:
    308Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    I tried with the versions:
    Sim Tools 2.0
    Sim Tools 2.1
    Sim Tools 2.2
    Sim Tools 2.25
    Sim Tools 2.3
    same error

    Only from the version
    Sim Tools 2.31
    I can use the license code

    Can I get a free key to version 2.31

    Best REGARDS
    T.M.
  12. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,545
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    113,973Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,130 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    What version of Windows are you on?
  13. tadek

    tadek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Balance:
    308Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
  14. tadek

    tadek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Balance:
    308Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
  15. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,545
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    113,973Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,130 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Check .NET is the latest version and has not been corrupted.

    Other than that perhaps @yobuddy may have other suggestions, as I have not heard of any other member having this issue in a very long time.
  16. tadek

    tadek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Balance:
    308Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
  17. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,545
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    113,973Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,130 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  18. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,787
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    33,906Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,936 / 10 / -0
  19. tadek

    tadek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Balance:
    308Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Hello
    I got a free Simtools 2.0 key and I cannot register for a some reason.
    I can register - only version 2.31 to which of course I do not have a key :-(

    Is I doing the right?

    1.installes Sim Toools 2.0
    2 unpacks Registration_Update.zip to the desktop
    3. I run SimTools_Registration from the desktop
    4. enter the key from 2.0
    5. Unfortunately, I have a message

    upload_2020-10-22_21-36-10.png



    Please help :sos
  20. tadek

    tadek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Balance:
    308Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    It's not good :blush:blush:blush
    I tried to register sim Tools 2.0
    for 3 different PC's
    1) WIN 7
    2) WIN 7
    3) WIN 10

    I always have information
    [​IMG]