1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules
value1

Automobilista 2 Plugin 2020-04-05

SimTools game plugin for Automobilista 2

  1. Bacon2002

    Bacon2002 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Occupation:
    Underwriter
    Location:
    London
    Balance:
    85Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN6, Motion platform
    Hi,
    Is this plugin still working.

    I have patched the game and from the game options - options >system - enabled shared memory

    Project cars 2
    1
    Project cars 2

    But no motion, is it possible the latest game patch has broken the plugin?

    Or is there something else to try
  2. Daguru

    Daguru Rally drivers do it in the Dirt

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    612
    Occupation:
    Kitchen installer
    Location:
    Wales uk
    Balance:
    797Coins
    Ratings:
    +547 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Still works for me :thumbs
  3. Daguru

    Daguru Rally drivers do it in the Dirt

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    612
    Occupation:
    Kitchen installer
    Location:
    Wales uk
    Balance:
    797Coins
    Ratings:
    +547 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Have you captured the max min settings in TC ?
  4. Bacon2002

    Bacon2002 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Occupation:
    Underwriter
    Location:
    London
    Balance:
    85Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN6, Motion platform
    Daguru,
    Nope, I forgot to captured the max min settings, that's probably the problem, I will give it another go tomorrow.
    Thanks,
    David
    • Like Like x 1
  5. patrick epps

    patrick epps New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Balance:
    - 111Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    what do setting in the max/min setting in stimtools
  6. Daguru

    Daguru Rally drivers do it in the Dirt

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    612
    Occupation:
    Kitchen installer
    Location:
    Wales uk
    Balance:
    797Coins
    Ratings:
    +547 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF

    by changing the max min settings you get faster more accurate movement

    lower the number faster the motor will move to reach the target
  7. patrick epps

    patrick epps New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Balance:
    - 111Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    ok thank you
  8. rayrush

    rayrush Ray

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Occupation:
    DJ
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Balance:
    273Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
    Hi, motion working but can only get minimal motion effects no matter what values I enter. Can only feal effects Off track .

    Attached Files:

  9. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,085
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    117,352Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,383 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  10. Zeroselect

    Zeroselect New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Maryland, USA
    Balance:
    112Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    4DOF
    Umm... Your Tune Center number should be like single digit numbers(8, 8.5, 2.4 etc). No wonder your barely getting any motion.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. rayrush

    rayrush Ray

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Occupation:
    DJ
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Balance:
    273Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
    Thanks . working now
    • Like Like x 1
  12. takanori

    takanori New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Balance:
    - 179Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN5
    Hello everyone.
    I am programming in the shared memory of "Project cars 1".
    Which value should I use to calculate acceleration?

    float mOrientation [VEC_MAX];
    float mLocalVelocity [VEC_MAX];
    float mWorldVelocity [VEC_MAX];
    float mAngularVelocity [VEC_MAX];
    float mLocalAcceleration [VEC_MAX];
    float mWorldAcceleration [VEC_MAX];
    float mExtentsCentre [VEC_MAX];

    Thank you
  13. Chipless

    Chipless Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2019
    Messages:
    67
    Balance:
    483Coins
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0 / -0
    Noob question: When I plugged/patched this, it prompted me to turn on "MMF" (or so I think it was called) within the AMS2 game settings. What is MMF and where is that option found within AMS2? I've already made the system changes for Shared Memory and UDP outlined earlier in this thread, but I can't find MMF anywhere in the menu of AMS2.
  14. Daguru

    Daguru Rally drivers do it in the Dirt

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    612
    Occupation:
    Kitchen installer
    Location:
    Wales uk
    Balance:
    797Coins
    Ratings:
    +547 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    It’s the shared memory so if you have done that your good to go :thumbs

    I would guess memory map files or function
    • Like Like x 1
  15. Djalma Ribeiro

    Djalma Ribeiro Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Occupation:
    Drone Pilot
    Location:
    Cuiabá, Brazil
    Balance:
    15Coins
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    How do I download the plugin? I have 321 coins but the download button says "Download Not Available".
  16. Daguru

    Daguru Rally drivers do it in the Dirt

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    612
    Occupation:
    Kitchen installer
    Location:
    Wales uk
    Balance:
    797Coins
    Ratings:
    +547 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Go here https://www.xsimulator.net/community/shop/ and buy a weeks worth of downloads :thumbs
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  17. Djalma Ribeiro

    Djalma Ribeiro Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Occupation:
    Drone Pilot
    Location:
    Cuiabá, Brazil
    Balance:
    15Coins
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
  18. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,181
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    9,693Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,247 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
  19. Djalma Ribeiro

    Djalma Ribeiro Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Occupation:
    Drone Pilot
    Location:
    Cuiabá, Brazil
    Balance:
    15Coins
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    and I don't have a movement platform yet hehe. how can i check without the platform?
  20. Daguru

    Daguru Rally drivers do it in the Dirt

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    612
    Occupation:
    Kitchen installer
    Location:
    Wales uk
    Balance:
    797Coins
    Ratings:
    +547 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    • Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1