1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules
value1

Automobilista 2 Plugin 2020-04-05

SimTools game plugin for Automobilista 2

  1. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    9,533Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,234 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    value1 submitted a new resource:

    Automobilista 2 Plugin - SimTools game plugin for Automobilista 2

    Read more about this resource...
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. chbruns

    chbruns New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Balance:
    97Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    bonjour
    le plugin sera toujours actif après les prochaines maj de Ams2?
  4. chbruns

    chbruns New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Balance:
    97Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    how many coins for download the plugin?
  5. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,812
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    115,504Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,228 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  6. Grand Strate

    Grand Strate New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Balance:
    - 76Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Hello @value1
    thanks for the plugin.
    I have a problem, that doesn't work for me by respecting your instructions.
    The plugin is well patched in simtool.
    In AMS, memory and UDP are correctly on Project cars 2.
    Is there anything else to make it work ?
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 9, 2020
  7. steve white

    steve white New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Balance:
    - 35Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Motion platform, 4DOF
    does this work with the ams2 beta program install?
  8. kevinmarz

    kevinmarz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2018
    Messages:
    62
    Balance:
    283Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    "-ui:pcars" Sorry, I can't get it to work either,Am I suppose to add ("-ui:pcars" )In properties of the EXE file/ local files..Cause I did .Game say's it's running in Simtools..But still no/motion..
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2020
  9. Daguru

    Daguru Rally drivers do it in the Dirt

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    612
    Occupation:
    Kitchen installer
    Location:
    Wales uk
    Balance:
    806Coins
    Ratings:
    +546 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Yes it works with both, you only need to patch one version and it’s works fine on both
  10. Daguru

    Daguru Rally drivers do it in the Dirt

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    612
    Occupation:
    Kitchen installer
    Location:
    Wales uk
    Balance:
    806Coins
    Ratings:
    +546 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    No need anymore just patch game with plugin then run AMS2 >options >system them enable shared memory

    I’ve set the 3 options
    Project cars 2
    1
    Project cars 2

    Then motion should work
    • Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  11. kevinmarz

    kevinmarz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2018
    Messages:
    62
    Balance:
    283Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    Can you please share the latest version...I got version 2.0.02..I did everything ..with no results..I got D.o.f reality and I think I have a older Plugin...Thank you
  12. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,812
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    115,504Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,228 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    • Like Like x 1
  13. Daguru

    Daguru Rally drivers do it in the Dirt

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    612
    Occupation:
    Kitchen installer
    Location:
    Wales uk
    Balance:
    806Coins
    Ratings:
    +546 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    As @noorbeast said there’s no plugin sharing, but I believe there’s only one release out (are you using AMS 1 or AMS 2 plug-in ?
    • Like Like x 1
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2020
  14. GWiz

    GWiz Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2019
    Messages:
    75
    Occupation:
    Dentist
    Location:
    Aberdeenshire, Scotland
    Balance:
    674Coins
    Ratings:
    +41 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    The current AMS2_GamePlugin for DOFReality is working for me. The one thing I had to do other than patch the game to get things working was create a Max/Min file in tuning centre. Unlike some of the other older games, AMS2 had a default of all the values at zero which will create no movement.
    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  15. kevinmarz

    kevinmarz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2018
    Messages:
    62
    Balance:
    283Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    Thanks for the reply…@GWiz… Thank you… It's working… Thanks for telling me that..hug:
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2020
  16. kevinmarz

    kevinmarz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2018
    Messages:
    62
    Balance:
    283Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    Compared to PC2 the movement just isn't there...anyone with Dof Reality h3 ..be kind enough to share your simtool setting's...most i'm getting out of AMs2 is traction loss...no roll,no pitch etc...
  17. Daguru

    Daguru Rally drivers do it in the Dirt

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    612
    Occupation:
    Kitchen installer
    Location:
    Wales uk
    Balance:
    806Coins
    Ratings:
    +546 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    If your Pcars 2 profile is good just copy the settings from that :thumbs
    • Like Like x 2
  18. chbruns

    chbruns New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Balance:
    97Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
  19. chbruns

    chbruns New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Balance:
    97Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
  20. Zeroselect

    Zeroselect New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Maryland, USA
    Balance:
    112Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    4DOF
    Until they fix the grass and gravel I have had to kept my settings down. It will shake the fillings out of your teeth.
    • Like Like x 1
  21. kevinmarz

    kevinmarz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2018
    Messages:
    62
    Balance:
    283Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    I got hit from behind me so Hard testing motion,I felt like Emilio Estevez when he went into the wall in the movie Freejack...Hahaha