1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

2DOF FSX setup..feel turbulence

Discussion in 'Flight Simulator X' started by Bobby Green, May 3, 2018.

  1. Bobby Green

    Bobby Green New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    alaska
    Balance:
    12Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Hello ALL!
    Just got me a 2 DOF Rig. Had it for about 2 months and finally got it working right.
    I did the 2d standard, Roll,Pitch,Heave,Sway,Surge, All at 150, smoothing 100%. I did roll and pitch first. Tested in game, then, heave, test in game ect because I had problem of the rig jerking and slumping to one side when I chose a flight.
    But I also captured the physics in the Tune Center too.
    My test flight was the Quinto or Monsoon Mission flights since their turbulent flights.
    The turbulence can be felt almost real time. Just got it down last night and haven't tested it on Taxiing yet.
    But let me know if it works for you.
    And when I get back on I'll repost my settings.
  2. Bobby Green

    Bobby Green New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    alaska
    Balance:
    12Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    No yaw! I think that's what makes the rig slump but you can still feel the Yaw when you push em
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    10,706
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    85,047Coins
    Ratings:
    +7,149 / 34 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Do you mean you have a total Axis Allocation of 750%?

    Or a total of 150%?

    I am presuming you have got a commercial rig, if so it is easy enough to shift your thread to the commercial section.
  4. Bobby Green

    Bobby Green New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    alaska
    Balance:
    12Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
  5. Bobby Green

    Bobby Green New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    alaska
    Balance:
    12Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Total of 750% every axis..?roll (1) 150, roll (2) 150, ect
    I'm not for sure if my rig is commercial. It cost $1400 is that a commercial one?
  6. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    10,706
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    85,047Coins
    Ratings:
    +7,149 / 34 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  7. Bobby Green

    Bobby Green New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    alaska
    Balance:
    12Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Update! to the set up!
    I got Roll,Pitch,Sway,Surge and Heave all at 150% and FILTER..100% SMOOTHING. And it's pretty rugged with the turbulence
    Im on now about to test fly
  8. Bobby Green

    Bobby Green New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    alaska
    Balance:
    12Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Update! to the set up!
    I got Roll,Pitch,Sway,Surge and Heave all at 150% and FILTER..100% SMOOTHING. And it's pretty rugged with the turbulence
    Im on now about to test fly
  9. Tech2123

    Tech2123 Tech2123

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Wa. USA
    Balance:
    139Coins
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Could I get some screen shots of your settings? Soon as I get FSX Talking this is the next step for me, thank you
  10. Bobby Green

    Bobby Green New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    alaska
    Balance:
    12Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Generic 2D Standard
    i got roll,pitch,sway,surge and heave all at 150% (A axis) click filter on both and slide all to 100% except for deadzone for all filters on both axises. If you dont do the filters on the B Axis its kinda rough but all filters like above its smoother,
    and sway,surge and heave at 150% (B axis)
    created my own or use fsx-pd3 and create one. dont forget to save before you leave.
    game manager make you select fight simulator.
    BEWARE!! When you flight sim loads up and you select a flight you'll get a HUGE JOLT from the machine so make sure you dont have any liquids in your hands.
    You'll turbulence, braking, sometimes turning...havnt landed a plane yet....not that good yet.
    But I hope this works for you.