1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Question XBOX ONE?

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Building Q&A / FAQ' started by Sven Schubert, Feb 12, 2020.

  1. Sven Schubert

    Sven Schubert In progress of planning my 6DOF

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    82Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Hy
    I was wondering if anyone ever tried to connect a motion sim with a console. Controlling the motion sim with an arduino or pi and somehow play e.g. Assetto Corsa on a XBOX ONE.

    The bigger question is if you think that it is possible. I saw a plugin for pcars but for other games?

    Thanks in advance
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,987
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    105,059Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,685 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Sven Schubert

    Sven Schubert In progress of planning my 6DOF

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    82Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Alright, but you still need a PC to process the data ..
  5. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,987
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    105,059Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,685 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    SimTools is a PC program, if that is what you mean.
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Sven Schubert

    Sven Schubert In progress of planning my 6DOF

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    82Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Yeah that was pretty much what I meant.
    I guess my question should have been, if there's a similar program like SimTools for XBOX or whether such a program would be possible. Do you think that consoles do have enough computing power for that?
  7. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,987
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    105,059Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,685 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    A tiny x86 single board or SFF PC should have no problems running SimTools, so that would be the easiest path, perhaps something like this: https://www.lattepanda.com/
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Sven Schubert

    Sven Schubert In progress of planning my 6DOF

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    82Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Thank you so much for your help! I guess i might try something like that :)
    • Like Like x 1