1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules
value1

Wreckfest Plugin 2.0.1.3

Simtools game plugin for Wreckfest 32bit

  1. Stouuf

    Stouuf Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2017
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    399Coins
    Ratings:
    +29 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    4DOF
    I found the subject of the explanation, I just do not have enough corners to take the subscription of a week.
    I'll have to wait to collect 250 coins ! ;)
    But after that, it will be cool to be able to move the simulation on games without plugin ! :grin
  2. Kranky Pantz

    Kranky Pantz Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2018
    Messages:
    352
    Location:
    Canada, Eh!
    Balance:
    1,566Coins
    Ratings:
    +285 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Motion platform
    I don't see the problem.
    Your profile states that you currently have 283 coins.
  3. Stouuf

    Stouuf Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2017
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    399Coins
    Ratings:
    +29 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    4DOF
    I did not have enough, but a charitable soul came to my rescue ! :grin
    Thanks to you value1 ! hug:
    • Friendly Friendly x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Kranky Pantz

    Kranky Pantz Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2018
    Messages:
    352
    Location:
    Canada, Eh!
    Balance:
    1,566Coins
    Ratings:
    +285 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Motion platform
    Yet again another example of the fine folks & community here at x-simulator!

    And if I didn't say it before "Welcome!"
    • Friendly Friendly x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
  5. Stouuf

    Stouuf Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2017
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    399Coins
    Ratings:
    +29 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    4DOF
    Oh yes, it's cool ! ;)
    I'll be able to install this this weekend !! :cheers :grin
    • Like Like x 2
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2019
  6. Tom Frost

    Tom Frost New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Balance:
    62Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Any chance to add the latest build support?
  7. Kranky Pantz

    Kranky Pantz Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2018
    Messages:
    352
    Location:
    Canada, Eh!
    Balance:
    1,566Coins
    Ratings:
    +285 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Motion platform
    Due to the lack of game telemetry output, chances are it won't ever be updated.

    It's actually quite fun and works well if you setup the "Joystick Plugin" for SimTools and map it all to your wheel.

    While not as good as real game supported motion, it adds far more immersion that just sitting in a static rig!

    Also, don't forget...less is more when it comes to motion.
    • Like Like x 2
  8. Tom Frost

    Tom Frost New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Balance:
    62Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    All I need is GameVibe support, since I don't have any motion on my rig. I guess GameVibe would be easier to implement?
    I've found an old Wreckfest build that works with the plugin, but it lacks the content/races of the current build.
  9. Grand Strate

    Grand Strate New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Balance:
    - 111Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Bonjour
    Merci pour votre implication.
    C'est dommage que la télémétrie soit pas présente pour ce jeu.
    J’espère qu'un jour ça fonctionnera.
  10. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,781
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    121,948Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,633 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Please be aware that you can dual language post but it is part of the Forum Rules that you also include English, doing so via Google Translate is fine: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/threads/forum-rules.9527/
  11. Scotty1186

    Scotty1186 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    Usa
    Balance:
    178Coins
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0 / -0
    Does anyone know the steam manifest number that matches this version? All of the sudden when I am trying to download the old version through the console I keep getting the newest one and it isn't actually going back to an old version.
  12. Daguru

    Daguru Rally drivers do it in the Dirt

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    632
    Occupation:
    Kitchen installer
    Location:
    Wales uk
    Balance:
    929Coins
    Ratings:
    +558 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    hi guys has the telemetry been disabled by the devs on this game ?
    or can it still be made to work?
  13. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,781
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    121,948Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,633 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    See @value1's post about him providing but not updating the plugin, instead providing tips for others to do so: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/threads/wreckfest-plugin.12198/#post-158816

    And, as an alternative, see @Kranky Pantz's suggestion to use the Joystick plugin as a work around: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/threads/wreckfest-plugin.12198/page-3#post-190086
    • Like Like x 1
  14. Daguru

    Daguru Rally drivers do it in the Dirt

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    632
    Occupation:
    Kitchen installer
    Location:
    Wales uk
    Balance:
    929Coins
    Ratings:
    +558 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Cheers @noorbeast that was why i was asking if it was disabled by devs or not as i didnt want to waste my time if the telemetry is not in game anymore.
  15. Boomslangnz

    Boomslangnz Active Member SimAxe Beta Tester Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Messages:
    346
    Balance:
    4,105Coins
    Ratings:
    +242 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Perhaps we could do a pattern scan of memory when launching game to find those addresses each time? Assuming they use same sequence of bytes with every update then it should work across any and all updates then

    I have some code ive done on seperate project of mine written in c++ for this purpose
    • Like Like x 2
    • Creative Creative x 1
  16. DarkHunter82

    DarkHunter82 New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2019
    Messages:
    22
    Balance:
    66Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Hello, any news about this plugin?
    I read all thread but i don't understand if there is a way to use motion.
    I have to run the game in 32bit mode?
    Thanks for the answers
  17. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,781
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    121,948Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,633 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    See @value1's post about him providing but not updating the plugin, instead providing tips for others to do so, at the moment nobody has updated the plugin: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/threads/wreckfest-plugin.12198/#post-158816

    So, as an alternative, see @Kranky Pantz's suggestion to use the Joystick plugin as a work around: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/threads/wreckfest-plugin.12198/page-3#post-190086
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  18. DarkHunter82

    DarkHunter82 New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2019
    Messages:
    22
    Balance:
    66Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Too bad... I really hope I can use the movement on this game... I find it very funny
  19. DarkHunter82

    DarkHunter82 New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2019
    Messages:
    22
    Balance:
    66Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    If I can find a previous version of Wreckfest, the present plugin can works?
    Which version is the last working with plugin??
  20. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,781
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    121,948Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,633 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    See the plugin download notes : This version of the plugin is for Wreckfest 1.232998 32bit DX11 only!