1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

WIP - Interface for Stewart Platform Control

Discussion in 'Official Companion Apps' started by eaorobbie, Sep 18, 2015.

  1. BlazinH

    BlazinH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    2,053
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, USA
    Balance:
    15,030Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,721 / 30 / -1
    carrot-dangle.jpg
    • Like Like x 1
  2. vulbas

    vulbas Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Location:
    france
    Balance:
    948Coins
    Ratings:
    +214 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, 6DOF
    Hello.
    the beta test we did it start?
    I am ready to test on my 6DOF if you need :cheers
    • Like Like x 1
  3. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,593
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    19,695Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,655 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
    Been held back for V2 release, I can confirm I have the maths correct and have a model moving in 6dof with SimTools.
    But wish to hold it back for SimTools V2 where it will be protected and I ll get something back for the hundreds of hours I have put into bringing this to life for SimTools.
    Sorry guys.
    • Like Like x 4
    • Informative Informative x 2
  4. vulbas

    vulbas Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Location:
    france
    Balance:
    948Coins
    Ratings:
    +214 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, 6DOF
    no problem :) it's normal.
    when will happen sim tool v2 ?*
    I am very eager to see the work you realized :thumbs

    pas de probleme, c'est normal.
    quand est ce que va sortir simtool 2 ?
    je suis tres pressé de voir le travail que tu as realisé
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2016
  5. DocLove

    DocLove New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    Grand Junction, CO, USA
    Balance:
    386Coins
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0 / -0
    Thanks for the awesome work and dedication! Im really looking forward to the release of this :)
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. JAD

    JAD Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    Australia
    Balance:
    854Coins
    Ratings:
    +93 / 2 / -0
    Thanks earobbie! Looking forward to the V2 release.
    Looks like I joined the community at the perfect time.
    Rift is on the way, V2 is on the way, now just gotta start my 6dof.
  7. shannonb1

    shannonb1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,107
    Occupation:
    Sales Intelligence
    Location:
    Virginia
    Balance:
    8,835Coins
    Ratings:
    +596 / 5 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, JRK
    My Kickstarter Rift should be here in March. Any chance that we can find out if V2 his before then? At least a wider beta?
  8. Historiker

    Historiker Dramamine Adict Staff Member Moderator Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,873
    Occupation:
    Teacher/Cabinet Maker
    Location:
    Michigan USA
    Balance:
    9,612Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,757 / 12 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    Simtools 2.0 is in Alpha not Beta, once it is in Beta participation will be revised.
    • Disagree Disagree x 1
  9. BlazinH

    BlazinH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    2,053
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, USA
    Balance:
    15,030Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,721 / 30 / -1
    Are you sure about that? o_O I thought I recently read a post from yobuddy that said it is now officially beta. :confused:
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. BlazinH

    BlazinH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    2,053
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, USA
    Balance:
    15,030Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,721 / 30 / -1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  11. ferslash

    ferslash Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    481
    Balance:
    4,640Coins
    Ratings:
    +174 / 2 / -0
    Will v2 will be still be free?
  12. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,580
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    102,438Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,515 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    I expect when he gets a break from actually coding V2 @yobuddy will fully explain how SimTools V2 will be managed for DIY builders and for pro/commercial/public entertainment use.
  13. shannonb1

    shannonb1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,107
    Occupation:
    Sales Intelligence
    Location:
    Virginia
    Balance:
    8,835Coins
    Ratings:
    +596 / 5 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, JRK
    Yeh he told me it was already in a limited beta, its not in alpha stage anymore @Historiker.
  14. Historiker

    Historiker Dramamine Adict Staff Member Moderator Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,873
    Occupation:
    Teacher/Cabinet Maker
    Location:
    Michigan USA
    Balance:
    9,612Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,757 / 12 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
  15. shannonb1

    shannonb1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,107
    Occupation:
    Sales Intelligence
    Location:
    Virginia
    Balance:
    8,835Coins
    Ratings:
    +596 / 5 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, JRK
    upload_2016-2-17_9-45-46.png
    "a bigger beta test will begin"
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  16. bruce stephen

    bruce stephen Hammer doesnt fix it, must be electrical

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,292
    Occupation:
    general contractor
    Location:
    michigan
    Balance:
    8,980Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,223 / 9 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    @eaorobbie hey bud how are you I haven't seen you around? Are there any updates on your maths project. Very exciting work. Thanks in advance.:)
  17. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,593
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    19,695Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,655 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
    Sorry life been a little busy.
    I am still migrating my V2 of the app, that has been proven via math tables then a simple RC model, to V2 maths plugin addon.
    This will only be avail in V2 of SimTools and will need to be downloaded and added seperatly as a maths plugin. This will intergrate and feel as if it is part of SimTools.
    The bonus of the new framework Yobuddy has kindly inc in V2 , its all plugin driven. Makes this kind of adoption reality. Just taken me a bit of time to unpack and build it into a maths plugin as it was a standalone app, that read dirt 3's UDP data.

    Will be ready soon, so will my full size test rigs.
    • Winner Winner x 5
    • Like Like x 3
  18. vulbas

    vulbas Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Location:
    france
    Balance:
    948Coins
    Ratings:
    +214 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, 6DOF
    Hello,
    The 6DOF plugin will arrive on simtool2?

    :)
  19. vulbas

    vulbas Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Location:
    france
    Balance:
    948Coins
    Ratings:
    +214 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, 6DOF
    hello
    do you have news of the plugin for 6dof?
    • Like Like x 2
  20. Dirty

    Dirty Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2017
    Messages:
    315
    Occupation:
    All the way up front.
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    3,439Coins
    Ratings:
    +301 / 1 / -0
    Hey :)

    Is this project still active? I am pretty new here and haven't had time yet to read through every thread on this, so forgive me if I am bugging you with stupid questions.

    I am planning a 6DOF Platform with linear actuators and was under the (probably naive) assumption that SimTools had a 6DOF plugin available somewhere. If that is not the case, may I ask, how do guys like @wannabeaflyer2 or @SeatTime use SimTools to control their platforms? Can someone point me in the right direction to read further?

    Help appreciated... :) :sos

    Dirty :D