1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules
yobuddy

Video Ride Player plugin 2.0.0.0

SimTools plugin for the Video Ride Player

  1. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,754
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    33,043Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,828 / 10 / -0
    yobuddy submitted a new resource:

    Video Ride Player plugin - SimTools plugin for the Video Ride Player

    Read more about this resource...
    • Like Like x 3
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. mysimnet17

    mysimnet17 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    australia
    Balance:
    156Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    how about some info on how to install it ?
  4. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,754
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    33,043Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,828 / 10 / -0
    @mysimnet17
    Drag & Drop the 'plugin' zip file you download into the "SimTools PluginUpdater".
    Same goes for all SimTools plugins buddy.
    yobuddy
  5. Henning Piez

    Henning Piez Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Balance:
    17Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    how to operate that? Installed Plugin and player. CFG File is next to video in folder. Should the plugin be somewhere to select? Should it appear in Game Manager? I start video but no motion starts.
  6. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,754
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    33,043Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,828 / 10 / -0
    Yes, if you have the Pro or Entertainment version.
    yobuddy
  7. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,078
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    111,222Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,997 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  8. Trigen

    Trigen Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2018
    Messages:
    371
    Balance:
    2,403Coins
    Ratings:
    +114 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Real shame that this is not in the DIY version. It would be the perfect stress test tool
  9. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,754
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    33,043Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,828 / 10 / -0
    You can re-play a race in Live for Speed and sit back and watch the sim...
    Take care,
    yobuddy
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. Trigen

    Trigen Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2018
    Messages:
    371
    Balance:
    2,403Coins
    Ratings:
    +114 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Thanks. I'll be buying the upgraded version at some point for sure just to support you guys and the amazing software and support
    • Like Like x 2
  11. hexpod

    hexpod http://heXpod.xyz

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    berlin
    Balance:
    5,352Coins
    Ratings:
    +248 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, 6DOF
  12. hexpod

    hexpod http://heXpod.xyz

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    berlin
    Balance:
    5,352Coins
    Ratings:
    +248 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, 6DOF
    @yobuddy
    could you please load this phyphox file plz.
    I have trouble with importing it properly.
    either heave and yaw displays same value or, if I directly rename the file I can not maximize the heave with axis scaling.

    Attached Files:

  13. hexpod

    hexpod http://heXpod.xyz

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    berlin
    Balance:
    5,352Coins
    Ratings:
    +248 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, 6DOF
    Any news on this battlefield ?