1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Start a project, 2dof or 4dof why?

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by marco cristopulos, May 3, 2021.

  1. marco cristopulos

    marco cristopulos New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    Messages:
    13
    Balance:
    94Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    I see how connect 2dof electric blue print, the 4dof is same?
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,616
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    120,859Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,585 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  4. marco cristopulos

    marco cristopulos New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    Messages:
    13
    Balance:
    94Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    I am starting with the motors, I need help with the connections and how to isolate their mass since it is different from the ones I have seen, I need to know what the cables are and where to connect them.
    I disassembled the black part, but it cannot be put back together, luckily I have two

    Attached Files:

  5. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,616
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    120,859Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,585 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  6. marco cristopulos

    marco cristopulos New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    Messages:
    13
    Balance:
    94Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Yo reviso same that link and dont come to back armed agai i think are different, have only 2 cablw inside
  7. marco cristopulos

    marco cristopulos New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    Messages:
    13
    Balance:
    94Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Check pls

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: May 5, 2021
  8. C1500

    C1500 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2018
    Messages:
    164
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    1,043Coins
    Ratings:
    +85 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, 6DOF
    Hi marco

    I think the yellow and green wire are for the motor.
    The other wires (red, white and black) are possibly for position detection as a whiper to switch the motor oposit direction.
    You will not need these wires.

    Do you have a multimeter?
    Measure the resistance between case of the motor and the yellow and green line.
    If there is no connection, you can put ground/shild on the case.

    cheers
    Peer