1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules
value1

Star Citizen Plugin 1.2.3.5

SimTools game plugin for Star Citizen

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Milton

    Milton Well-Known Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    Dallas Texas
    Balance:
    1,938Coins
    Ratings:
    +319 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, JRK
    Value1, can i have the plugin for the star citizen version 2,3,1?

    Thanks!
  2. Milton

    Milton Well-Known Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    Dallas Texas
    Balance:
    1,938Coins
    Ratings:
    +319 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, JRK
    Hello there @value1, I am just doing a friendly fallowing up on my previous request, I was wondering if we all can have a plugin for the star citizen version 2,3,1?

    Let us know?

    in advance Thanks!
    Milton
  3. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,182
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    9,955Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,251 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    I will check, however if my installed version is indeed 2.3.5 it won't be possible.
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  4. Milton

    Milton Well-Known Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    Dallas Texas
    Balance:
    1,938Coins
    Ratings:
    +319 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, JRK
    Hello @value1, just wondering if you had any luck on this plug in?

    Best!
  5. kermitkong

    kermitkong Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2016
    Messages:
    186
    Occupation:
    Hardware Development
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    1,245Coins
    Ratings:
    +257 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Motion platform, 6DOF
    hi @value1

    may i asking whether you're working on the "star citizen" plugin V2.4.1 ?
  6. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,182
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    9,955Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,251 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    Not at the moment. Sorry ;)
  7. Trip Rodriguez

    Trip Rodriguez VR Pilot

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    713
    Location:
    Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
    Balance:
    3,839Coins
    Ratings:
    +330 / 6 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    @value1 Any chance of an update for this plugin soon? Maybe once Star Citizen alpha 2.6 hits? My motion sim is finally up and running and Star Citizen is the main reason I built it!

    Thanks for all your efforts here Value1,

    Trip
  8. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,254
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    118,455Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,452 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    While everyone would love that in all probability it would get broken every update, SC is just not stable enough.

    It would be nice if they exposed the telemetry data.
  9. Trip Rodriguez

    Trip Rodriguez VR Pilot

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    713
    Location:
    Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
    Balance:
    3,839Coins
    Ratings:
    +330 / 6 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Ok let's try another tack. Can anyone here give me a really good, clearly worded explanation for the game developers of what exactly needs to be done to give us access to telemetry?

    I might have some pull to make this happen but the devs involved are cryengine guys who've never done this before and we'd have to make it as easy as possible for them so it takes minimal time on their part.

    Also please note that this feature has been promised, it's just a matter of when it gets done.
  10. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,254
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    118,455Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,452 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    That is one for @yobuddy and @value1, but telemetry via UDP as LFS does, see example here: https://www.xsimulator.net/communit...ugin-for-simtools-1-0-api-documentation.4612/
  11. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,182
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    9,955Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,251 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    This resource has been removed and is no longer available for download.
  12. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,182
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    9,955Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,251 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    This resource has been removed and is no longer available for download.
  13. Csaba

    Csaba New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Hungary
    Balance:
    14Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    uh:

    it would be AWESOME to flight this in the sim. :) :(

    Any news regarding this plugin @value1 ?
  14. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,254
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    118,455Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,452 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    It does not make sense to try and build and maintain a plugin for a game that is under development and constantly changing, though it would be helpful if SC implemented a stable API.

    While not as good as a dedicated plugin we do have the generic Joystick Plugin if you want to try SC out with motion.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  15. Csaba

    Csaba New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Hungary
    Balance:
    14Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Yes, I agree, SC is still in alpha, and as I see so many things keep changing in every major update.....

    Also, I just noticed that there is no official VR support yet.... :(
  16. Fayring

    Fayring New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Balance:
    - 19Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    4DOF
    Hi there,

    is the plugin still compatible with current 3.2
  17. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,254
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    118,455Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,452 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    See @value1's earlier comment, the last expected working version was for V2.3.5 x64:
    • Agree Agree x 1
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.