1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

SMC3 Arduino 3DOF 3-Phase AC motor Opto-Coupler shield ...

Discussion in 'SimTools compatible interfaces' started by speedy, Jan 7, 2017.

  1. lemaitre

    lemaitre Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Balance:
    108Coins
    Ratings:
    +41 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    yes, actually, I did not connect it, I will do it and test
  2. Llewelyn

    Llewelyn New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Occupation:
    IT consultant
    Location:
    south africa
    Balance:
    59Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 4DOF
    Good day Speedy,I have allocated all the components for this build,excepting the z5 1v diode,the lowest I can get here is a 2volt diode,will that be okay to use?Thanks so much.
  3. Llewelyn

    Llewelyn New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Occupation:
    IT consultant
    Location:
    south africa
    Balance:
    59Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 4DOF
    Sorry realized it was a 5.1v.Thanks
    • Like Like x 1
  4. speedy

    speedy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,193
    Location:
    Alexandria , Egypt
    Balance:
    7,454Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,268 / 9 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Good day every one ...
    I didn't update the board layer for the last discovered problem yet "inverting the PWM signal " ...
    So please be aware of that you'll get a 10v out to the VFD where it should be zero ... that would make the motor oscillate and never give a stop on the target point .
    So sorry for that error ...
    Update is coming ASAP .
    • Informative Informative x 1
  5. cthiggin

    cthiggin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    669
    Occupation:
    Self-Employed
    Location:
    Montgomery AL USA
    Balance:
    14,948Coins
    Ratings:
    +429 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Well Hello Speedy,
    I'm sure you remember ol' Tom in Alabama. I have been waiting about 20 months now for you to send me the pcb you owed me. If you remember, I advanced you shipping to help you out.
    I still have the old pcb that did not work. I have gone to the "1280" board which is professional and has a lifetime warranty.

    I wish you well. Do Unto Others Friend as You Would Have Them do Unto You.!

    Tom

    PS to Administrator: Kind sir, if you look in the past to all of my posts, you will find that I have never posted a negative or derogatory statement / or / slander another member.
    This post was to a former friend that used me on several occasions and would never return my personal email's to him. This will be the "first and last" post making reference to
    this member. Thank you for your understanding and consideration.