1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Simtools

Discussion in 'Commercial Simulators and Peripherie' started by MADERN, Sep 19, 2020.

  1. MADERN

    MADERN Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Occupation:
    Decorater
    Location:
    London
    Balance:
    461Coins
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN5, SCN6, Motion platform, 4DOF
    Hello guys and girls
    Was on my rig earlier today everything was good then windows 10 update and now the rig has virtually no speed or feel I normally run my rig at about 85-89 power on my racing sims now I’ve got the power turned up to 99 just to get some feeling, I’ve deleted “last used and profiles folder” and I’ve been in tuning center to recapture setting on one of my sims but that made no difference , has anyone got any ideas
    Thanks Dave
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,496
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    113,848Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,120 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  4. moaale

    moaale IAN MRTIN

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Occupation:
    NN
    Location:
    ARGENTINA
    Balance:
    38Coins
    Ratings:
    +26 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimforceGT
    yes friend as you say
    noorbeast with the last window update there are problems.
    we would have to wait for an improved windows update with the 2004 windows update the game manager does not work it does not connect with the game engine ... the game manager works perfectly with the 1909 the only one that works well with the last two updates of windws is the game engine I have the 2004 update on the control machine where the game engine is installed and on the pc where the game manager is installed I have it with the 1909
  5. MADERN

    MADERN Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Occupation:
    Decorater
    Location:
    London
    Balance:
    461Coins
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN5, SCN6, Motion platform, 4DOF
    Hello Moaale
    Thanks for the advice, I’ve rolled windows update everything back to normality, definitely something in update upsets simtools
    Cheers Dave
    • Like Like x 2