1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules
prilad

Richard Burns Rally (SSE) plugin 2.0.0.0

SimTools game plugin for Richard Burns Rally (SSE version)

  1. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,952
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    110,425Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,946 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    If there are significant changes to RBR then you would have to try it to see if it works: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/marketplace/richard-burns-rally-sse-plugin.77/update?update=126
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Daguru

    Daguru Rally drivers do it in the Dirt

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    611
    Occupation:
    Kitchen installer
    Location:
    Wales uk
    Balance:
    753Coins
    Ratings:
    +544 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Hi @prilad
    I would love to see game vibe support added to the greatest rally sim of all time. :cheers:cheershug::cheers:cheers
  3. Majony

    Majony Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Balance:
    54Coins
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN6, 4DOF
    Hi, i have a problem with RSRBR, when i run the game for the firts time just move the simulator nothing, i have to do the tunning center I imagine to recognize the effects of movement well, but when i do alt + tab, then it does not let me return to the game and I have to manually close it, there is some other option to start the tunning center without doing alt + tab?
    Or could I enter the values manually? this pluggin supports the traction loss?
    Regards
  4. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,739
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    32,369Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,798 / 10 / -0
    Maybe play the game in window mode for tuning?
  5. Majony

    Majony Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Balance:
    54Coins
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN6, 4DOF
    I could not in game, but yes in app.ini :rolleyes:
    All working ok
    Thanks youbuddy :thumbs
    • Like Like x 1
  6. dr.feelgood

    dr.feelgood Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    FINLAND
    Balance:
    370Coins
    Ratings:
    +41 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Hi!

    Any idea why my dash shows as inactive (grey) with this RBR plugin? I haven't seen any other version of this plugin than the one which is downloadable on first page...

    RBR Plugin works fine and on the other hand my dash works with other plugins, like DR 2.0.
  7. DaniP

    DaniP New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Balance:
    15Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Hello everybody!!
    The plugin is working in my sim but the movement is too erratic and aggressive. I dont know how to fix it.
    Maybe someone know how to do it.
  8. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,952
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    110,425Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,946 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Here are some tips for refining your motion profile, in particular initially doing one axis at a time and capturing the Max/Min values in the Tuning Center: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/steps-to-create-a-motion-profile.228/