1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules
prilad

Richard Burns Rally (SSE) plugin 2.0.0.0

SimTools game plugin for Richard Burns Rally (SSE version)

  1. zigzag49

    zigzag49 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    251
    Balance:
    565Coins
    Ratings:
    +220 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Hello
    Even marigold, heave and surge as is random, reverse axes changes nothing.:(

    Works under RSRBR 2016:thumbs
  2. drtikol

    drtikol Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Czech Republic
    Balance:
    386Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
  3. Claudio Bello

    Claudio Bello Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    Brasil
    Balance:
    227Coins
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Good Work...
  4. Stealthelius

    Stealthelius Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Occupation:
    Office Clerk
    Location:
    Rome, Italy
    Balance:
    100Coins
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Hi all
    As had explain @zigzag49, the "Surge" effect has a random movements. In some point of specific stage, the effect work great but in other point not working well (it is inverted).
  5. dJuL

    dJuL yes !

    Joined:
    May 1, 2015
    Messages:
    138
    Occupation:
    None
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    9,381Coins
    Ratings:
    +86 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    Hi,

    Any news about the traction lost force ?
    I never had troubles with surge (with RSBR)
  6. zigzag49

    zigzag49 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    251
    Balance:
    565Coins
    Ratings:
    +220 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    is it possible that a person can put the plugin update, thank you;)
  7. kazkazkaz

    kazkazkaz New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Japan
    Balance:
    69Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    New plugin(2.0.0.0) has a traction loss and that works well.
    AND every movement is highly polished and you may feel like your rally car has a new engine.
    Try it.
    • Like Like x 3
  8. dJuL

    dJuL yes !

    Joined:
    May 1, 2015
    Messages:
    138
    Occupation:
    None
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    9,381Coins
    Ratings:
    +86 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    great news !
    thanks ;)
  9. dJuL

    dJuL yes !

    Joined:
    May 1, 2015
    Messages:
    138
    Occupation:
    None
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    9,381Coins
    Ratings:
    +86 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    Yeah I confirm traction loss works like a charm.
    I just have to adjust all the settings for the game, but it's very cool, I will play again with RBR !
    Thanks !
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Doctor Kruntz

    Doctor Kruntz Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    384Coins
    Ratings:
    +80 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    dJuL, is possible see all parameters and settings that you entered in the Game Manager for this game? ...Thx in advance :thumbs
  11. dJuL

    dJuL yes !

    Joined:
    May 1, 2015
    Messages:
    138
    Occupation:
    None
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    9,381Coins
    Ratings:
    +86 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    Yep but as I said I have to tweak the settings.
    I've just set all axis in the proper directions to test traction loss, but all the settings must be tweaked to have a good feeling.
    For now I did it only for AC and not for RBR (I didn't play RBR since a long time because no traction loss)
  12. Doctor Kruntz

    Doctor Kruntz Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    384Coins
    Ratings:
    +80 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    OK... if you agree, when you will be able, placed in this thread your RBR Game Manager settings screens.
  13. Nick Moxley

    Nick Moxley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    2,786
    Occupation:
    Owner/Operator- Moxleys Rantals
    Location:
    Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
    Balance:
    17,402Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,497 / 30 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    I found a thread on the FB SimRacers group where the Original Dev of RBR mentioned the fact that this new "RBR 2016" version is a Hacked up NOT approved by the OG devs and asked that the link be taken down.
  14. Daguru

    Daguru Rally drivers do it in the Dirt

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    612
    Occupation:
    Kitchen installer
    Location:
    Wales uk
    Balance:
    806Coins
    Ratings:
    +546 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Yeah the problem is they didn't just release as a mod like a file swap setup it's basically the full game which is a big no no !!
  15. Juanjo1986

    Juanjo1986 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    53
    Occupation:
    Comerciante.. Copiloto Rally...
    Location:
    Argentina
    Balance:
    463Coins
    Ratings:
    +18 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    Hello, I wanted to download the plugin for the Richard Burns Rally, but it appears to me as Download Not Available
  16. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,812
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    115,504Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,228 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2017
  17. Pawel

    Pawel New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    - 47Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN6
    Hi Guys. i Have problem with Plugin RBR 2.0.0.0
    I had very good Setting for RBR in Simtools v2.2 - all was ok.
    But now Motion works only, if i have 100% Main Force in Game Manager...
    I have no ideas whats happends :/ any ideas?
  18. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,812
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    115,504Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,228 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Has there been a recent game update?
  19. Pawel

    Pawel New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    - 47Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN6
    what do you mean?

    I play RBR with NGP 5.0, Wally Plugin - https://rbr.onlineracing.cz/index.php

    i think that everything is updating..
  20. Adrianstealth

    Adrianstealth Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Occupation:
    director
    Location:
    england
    Balance:
    491Coins
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN6, 4DOF
    does simtools and this plug in work well with richard burns rally?
    just downloaded RBR as it now has VR support and I must say its an amazing rally sim

    with sim commander 4 alotfo the effects are missing , no rear traction loss and the accerlation and braking are jumpy/not sequenced well