1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
value1

rFactor2 Plugin 2.0.4.0

SimTools game plugin for rFactor2

  1. The Iron Wolf

    The Iron Wolf Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    Bellevue, WA
    Balance:
    753Coins
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    The game is not open source, and I doubt game devs will change anything for this purpose. I am not familiar with Simtools plugins, but it is no more than 1-2 lines of code to check if game is paused based on value of some fields. If needed, I can figure out and suggest exact best way for rF2, but it can be done in multiple ways.
  2. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,760
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    103,594Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,606 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    I was not suggesting having the RF2 devs fix the issue is the only way, just that it is the ideal way. Have you contacted the devs and asked?
  3. The Iron Wolf

    The Iron Wolf Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    Bellevue, WA
    Balance:
    753Coins
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    I contacted devs of multiple racing games for their data fixes over the last 3 years. Guess how many fixes I got? - 0.0 . That route is hopeless :(
  4. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,148
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    7,724Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,134 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    I'll have a look at the plugin when time allows me. :)
    • Like Like x 2
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  5. Nick Moxley

    Nick Moxley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    2,779
    Occupation:
    Owner/Operator- Moxleys Rantals
    Location:
    Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
    Balance:
    19,122Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,490 / 29 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, JRK

    Kunos fix stuff all the time based on user input and beta testers. :thumbs:thumbs
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. franckk06

    franckk06 New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    france
    Balance:
    87Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    bonjour,

    est ce quelqu'un pourrait me donner des points pour le plug in de rfactor 2, je ne suis pas très actif car je ne suis pas aussi connaisseur que vous dans le domaine du diy, merci
  7. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,760
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    103,594Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,606 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Please be aware that you can dual language post but it is part of the Forum Rules that you also include English, doing so via Google Translate is fine: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/threads/forum-rules.9527/
  8. The Iron Wolf

    The Iron Wolf Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    Bellevue, WA
    Balance:
    753Coins
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    Hi @value1 ,

    I hope you are doing fine. I am providing a feedback to a mod dev, and with his cars I do not get surge punch on upshift (it works on majority of other content). Could you share how exaclty do you calculate surge component from the rF2 telemetry, as mod developer would like to know what telemetry to investigate?

    Cheers!
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2019
  9. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,760
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    103,594Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,606 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Have you tried a lower Max value than Min in the Tuning Center: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/snappy-gear-change-motion.121/