1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Question Questions about WRC4 plugin

Discussion in 'New users start here - FAQ' started by wp8051, Jan 27, 2020.

  1. wp8051

    wp8051 Racing simulator player

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    China
    Balance:
    223Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5, Arduino
    Hello

    I re-purchased and downloaded the WRC4 game on STEAM today, then downloaded the WRC4 plug-in, patched it, and set the axis parameters.

    The above operations are not different from other games, but when entering the game, the seat does not have any movement, and another game such as DR2.0 is normal.

    I seriously suspect that this WRC4 plugin is fake or that it has expired. I spent 250 coins for this plugin.

    In addition, why have I spent 250 gold coins to purchase the download permission for a week, but in the actual download process, the remaining gold coins are still deducted for each download?
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,332
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    112,763Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,081 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  4. wp8051

    wp8051 Racing simulator player

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    China
    Balance:
    223Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5, Arduino
    I may have trouble uploading pictures.

    I executed the correct installation procedure of the WRC4 plug-in. When the game is in motion, I don't see any changes in the Tuning Center, all of them are 0.

    It does not produce incorrect actions like other problematic games or plug-ins, but does not have any action at all, as if the plug-in does not exist, but in fact it can be displayed correctly in the game manager.
  5. wp8051

    wp8051 Racing simulator player

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    China
    Balance:
    223Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5, Arduino
    I think it may be that the STEAM version of WRC4 update does not support this plugin anymore.

    Anyway, I gave up.
  6. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,332
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    112,763Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,081 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Some game updates can break plugins. But other things can interfere as well so try temporarily disabling your firewall and anti-virus, un-patch and then re-patch, then test again and see if the TC has data when the game is running.
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2020
  7. wp8051

    wp8051 Racing simulator player

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    China
    Balance:
    223Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5, Arduino
    Thank you very much for your kind reply.

    I think I'm leaving this game for a while, it consumes a lot of my time and energy.

    Originally I wanted to experience the motion effect on the WRC series. WRC4 was the only hope. Now I am very frustrated and I cannot find any reason. I have tried at least 2 different game versions, one is STEAM and the other is a cracked version , All failed.

    The Tuning Center in the game does not have any display and changes. I suspect it is a plug-in problem and need to tell others that it may not work.