1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

New Aussie based Motion Sim build in the making.

Discussion in 'Commercial Simulators and Peripherie' started by Archie, May 18, 2018 at 01:06.

  1. Archie

    Archie Eternal tinkerer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,057
    Location:
    Wollongong, NSW, AU
    Balance:
    3,366Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,327 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Saw this on my facebook feed and thought it was interesting.

    Those that use Actuators might know more if this is "on the money" from a $$$ point of view??

    I asked if the builder is thinking of using Simtools but did not get a reply.

    Video: https://www.facebook.com/trakracer/videos/1700215906692110/

    Pics:
    upload_2018-5-18_9-2-14.png


    upload_2018-5-18_9-3-19.png
  2. AussieSim

    AussieSim New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Australia
    Balance:
    509Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    They're claiming "5DOF for under $5k" and Trak Racer: "I hope around Sept this year. "
  3. AussieSim

    AussieSim New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Australia
    Balance:
    509Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    As far as I can tell, it will be 4DOF with pitch, roll, heave and yaw

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
  4. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    10,553
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    84,164Coins
    Ratings:
    +7,102 / 33 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    As depicted it is traction loss (forward pivot) rather than yaw (central pivot).

    It also seems to have surge rails under the seat in the drawing, though that could also just be seat adjustment rails.
  5. Ringorumble

    Ringorumble Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Balance:
    - 0Coins
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0 / -0
    @Archie They use a custom Software. Sim Tools doesnt send vibrations to a Motor while moving ,or ?

Share This Page