1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

MY own 2 dof diy

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by absyfadhel1, Apr 17, 2020.

  1. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    17,085
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    124,042Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,720 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    You need to sort that out in SMC3 before messing with SimTools.

    Are you using wiper motors and if so are they ground isolated: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/wiper-motor-mandatory-ground-isolation.25/

    Are you using MM clones and if so have you tested them: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/monster-moto-testing-before-use.158/
  2. absyfadhel1

    absyfadhel1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2017
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    bahrain
    Balance:
    393Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
  3. absyfadhel1

    absyfadhel1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2017
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    bahrain
    Balance:
    393Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Btw just now i finish replace all wires...so its like new now...in simtools test the position that motor move is good but ingame the position move more than it should be why?..i tried to use tunning center but i didnt get anything from it...i follow the tunning center steps but nothing changed
  4. absyfadhel1

    absyfadhel1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2017
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    bahrain
    Balance:
    393Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    How do i make motor get higher when the output position right there?


    20201228_211330.jpg 20201228_211316.jpg 20201228_211338.jpg
  5. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    17,085
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    124,042Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,720 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  6. absyfadhel1

    absyfadhel1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2017
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    bahrain
    Balance:
    393Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
  7. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    17,085
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    124,042Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,720 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Changed what wire...asking a question without providing details about what was done, for what reason, resulting in what behavior is not really helpful.
  8. absyfadhel1

    absyfadhel1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2017
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    bahrain
    Balance:
    393Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    as i said before that i have been changed all wires from arduino and so....

    how much weight can this motor take ? https://www.motiondynamics.com.au/worm-drive-motor-12v-24v-200w-180-rpm-20nm-torque.html

    is it good enough?
  9. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    17,085
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    124,042Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,720 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  10. absyfadhel1

    absyfadhel1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2017
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    bahrain
    Balance:
    393Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
  11. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    17,085
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    124,042Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,720 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    The instructions are bottom left of the SimCalc window measure as directed in the instructions:

    [​IMG]
  12. Krzysztof Dej

    Krzysztof Dej Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    582Coins
    Ratings:
    +31 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Did you solve this problem?
  13. absyfadhel1

    absyfadhel1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2017
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    bahrain
    Balance:
    393Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    No!i didn't
  14. Krzysztof Dej

    Krzysztof Dej Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    582Coins
    Ratings:
    +31 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Did u set windows language us American?
  15. absyfadhel1

    absyfadhel1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2017
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    bahrain
    Balance:
    393Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    hi guys...i searched everywhere for the email address to contect https://www.motiondynamics.com.au
    but i didnt found it...the worm drive i want its not in stock and i want to email the company to ask about the motor and when its will be in stock...i tried to send massege through the contect from the website but no one answer from 3 month...help please
  16. absyfadhel1

    absyfadhel1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2017
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    bahrain
    Balance:
    393Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
  17. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    17,085
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    124,042Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,720 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Looks to be a compact design, so torque matters more than linear lever speed.

    You can leave room for options but I suggest you start around 50-60mm for lever CTC and max angle of 38-40 degrees, as over that effective torque utilisation declines rapidly.

    You want to maximise motor position Y within the footprint of your design, it is hard to say if you have or have not done that looking at the SimCalc entries, perhaps a quick drawing of your intended rig would help.
  18. absyfadhel1

    absyfadhel1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2017
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    bahrain
    Balance:
    393Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    i forget to tell you that the motor in front not in rear its make diffrent?
  19. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    17,085
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    124,042Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,720 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  20. absyfadhel1

    absyfadhel1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2017
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    bahrain
    Balance:
    393Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    so you advice me to purchase the motor or no? because i was using wiper motor and it was moving great but need more power so i think this motor will give more power right?