1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

My 2dof simulator

Discussion in 'Ready, set, go - Start your engines' started by elvis77, Jul 12, 2021.

  1. elvis77

    elvis77 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Balance:
    97Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Hello, I have started making a 2Dof. I followed the wanegain tutorial but with a motorcycle monster shield card and potentiometer directly coupled to the 12 volt wiper motor. I installed 2 motorcycle monster cards since they were defective on one channel, so 1 card per motor. It works pretty well but my 12 volt power supply comes from a PC and cuts very often I think it lacks power.

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 13, 2021
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. elvis77

    elvis77 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Balance:
    97Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    I fixed my power supply problem that was cutting. I put a motor power supply and it works very well. I bought the simtools license but I didn't know that I still had to pay for the plugins IMG_20210722_175501.jpg IMG_20210722_175609.jpg IMG_20210722_175655.jpg
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 23, 2021 at 15:03
  4. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,889
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    122,668Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,683 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    SimTools (motion Software) and Xsimulator.net (community and community developed plugins) are two different entities: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/simtools-and-xsimulator-partnership-explained.275/

    Plugin access is either via 250 forum activity coins or a membership package: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/coins-and-how-to-download-plugins.2/

    But you can use the included and fully functional Live For Speed plugin for testing, just make sure you run a race in first person mode before patching it for motion: https://www.xsimulator.net/communit...run-in-first-person-mode-before-patching.365/