1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules
Icy7CE

Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020 Plugin 1.1.3.0

SimTools Plugin for Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020

  1. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,773
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    121,885Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,632 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    The plugin supported outputs are listed here, including for Game Vibe: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/marketplace/microsoft-flight-simulator-2020-plugin.246/
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Adrianstealth

    Adrianstealth Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Occupation:
    director
    Location:
    england
    Balance:
    328Coins
    Ratings:
    +37 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN6, 4DOF
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  3. Adrianstealth

    Adrianstealth Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Occupation:
    director
    Location:
    england
    Balance:
    328Coins
    Ratings:
    +37 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN6, 4DOF
    Hi all

    is there a key to this ?
    I can’t find “roll rate “ or pitch rate “
    Are these the extras ? If so which is which ?

    Motion data: Roll, pitch, yaw, heave, sway, surge, roll rate, pitch rate, yaw rate
  4. Icy7CE

    Icy7CE Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2018
    Messages:
    119
    Location:
    USA
    Balance:
    1,900Coins
    Ratings:
    +218 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    The extra outputs are listed in order: extra 1 is roll rate, extra 2 is pitch rate, extra 3 is yaw rate.
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. Adrianstealth

    Adrianstealth Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Occupation:
    director
    Location:
    england
    Balance:
    328Coins
    Ratings:
    +37 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN6, 4DOF
    ok brill big thanks

    just getting back use to it again after not being setup for few years , thanks for the plug-in
  6. gianlu320

    gianlu320 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2018
    Messages:
    67
    Location:
    Crawley
    Balance:
    471Coins
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0 / -0
    Hi all

    I am downloading the new fs2020 update.

    The changelog states
    Simconnect:
    exposed rotationaccelerationbody_x/y/z simvars

    May be this is helpful to the developers of this plugin?
  7. Dirty

    Dirty Well-Known Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2017
    Messages:
    582
    Occupation:
    All the way up front.
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    6,303Coins
    Ratings:
    +662 / 1 / -0
    Can you provide a link to the change log? Which version are we talking about? I would like to take a look at it in context. I am downloading the latest update and will look at the values.

    Rotational accelerations are certainly interesting. Usefulness depends on the filtering.
  8. gianlu320

    gianlu320 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2018
    Messages:
    67
    Location:
    Crawley
    Balance:
    471Coins
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0 / -0
  9. Dirty

    Dirty Well-Known Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2017
    Messages:
    582
    Occupation:
    All the way up front.
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    6,303Coins
    Ratings:
    +662 / 1 / -0
  10. Dirty

    Dirty Well-Known Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2017
    Messages:
    582
    Occupation:
    All the way up front.
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    6,303Coins
    Ratings:
    +662 / 1 / -0
    They are also super handy to do pilot position offset corrections (Mover does those and I do too in my software).
  11. hexpod

    hexpod http://heXpod.xyz

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    937
    Location:
    berlin
    Balance:
    6,026Coins
    Ratings:
    +282 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, 6DOF
    Do we have what we need ?
  12. Dirty

    Dirty Well-Known Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2017
    Messages:
    582
    Occupation:
    All the way up front.
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    6,303Coins
    Ratings:
    +662 / 1 / -0
    We don't! I just checked.

    Still showing longitudinal acceleration with parking brake set. But at least it looks like the SDK is not carved in stone and they are willing to develop it. Let's hope for the next update.
    • Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  13. Wagnard

    Wagnard Well-Known Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    338
    Location:
    Canada
    Balance:
    3,087Coins
    Ratings:
    +409 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Have some of you saw that with this plugin active you may encounter from time to time some little pause in the game. And when you stop the plugin, theses little pauses go away?
    On my end I used the old simvars and earlier plugin (modified it of course to my taste) , and I no longer have these chop.
    Just polling you guys.
  14. margolle

    margolle New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Balance:
    - 31Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Hi.
    I am French and I speak English very poorly.
    on MSFS2020 I downloaded the plug-in, the seat moves, it's ok.
    I would like to know what the axes correspond to for adjustment,
    I found two:
    -pitch = up / down gravity.
    -roll = right / left gravity.
    what the others correspond to (extra 1,2,3 etc.)
    can you send me a picture of your settings please.
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 30, 2021
  15. margolle

    margolle New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Balance:
    - 31Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    when I fly, head down, my seat completely to the right and then to the left.
    on another game when I am flying upside down, sitting and centered. is there a solution?
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 30, 2021
  16. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,773
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    121,885Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,632 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Please post pictures of all of your settings.
  17. MarkusB

    MarkusB Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2015
    Messages:
    536
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    3,995Coins
    Ratings:
    +541 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    If I understand your problem correctly, there are two solutions:
    1. Use the roll and pitch rates instead of the roll and pitch angles. The rates are provided with the Extra1,2,3 values. (I don‘t have in mind which is which, but I know it is written somewhere.)
    2. Configure „Anti roll-over“ in the Game Engine‘s Axis Assignment.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  18. margolle

    margolle New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Balance:
    - 31Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    hello
    my youtube video :https://youtu.be/9nw6QEL6_G8
    roll =brutal shake
    pitch no brutal shake

    I have the same problem with DCS.
    no problem with IL2 BOS

    thank you for your help, (make sentences easy to translate please)
    thank you.

    Attached Files:

  19. margolle

    margolle New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Balance:
    - 31Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    I deactivate all, I will test 100% extra 1
    then extra 2 one after the other
  20. margolle

    margolle New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Balance:
    - 31Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    after many test (2DOF)

    Simtools name = effect

    Pitch = earthly gravity movement (front/rear)
    Surge =earthly gravity movement (front/rear)

    Roll = earthly gravity movement (D/G) "brutal shake"
    Sway = earthly gravity movement (D/G) "NO brutal shake":thumbs
    Extra1 =centrifugal effect(D/G)
    Extra2 =centrifugal effect (front/rear)
    Extra3 =centrifugal effect (yaw D/G)
    Yaw = ????? the seat move extrem right or extrem left , i'm not understande ?????
    Heave = no effect

    how well configurat all ? how many % axis by axis ?

    Attached Files: