1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Mi simulador 2DOF

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by zapata_h, Mar 21, 2018.

  1. zapata_h

    zapata_h New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    - 45Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    I present my project of the 2DOF simulator



    I already have the finished chassis, I will attach images, I am currently looking for the right software to give life to the simulator, I have decided to use the one of the companions of x-simulator

    I have it mounted with arduino and monster moto-shield and a power supply HP-750W

    I hope to make it work

    IMG_20180203_150358_190.jpg

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 2
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2018
  2. zapata_h

    zapata_h New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    - 45Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    I put some picture of the electronics used
    IMG_20180203_115839_843.jpg IMG_20180315_135952_565.jpg
    • Like Like x 1
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2018
  3. zapata_h

    zapata_h New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    - 45Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    And I'm also in the project of a handbrake
    IMG_20180305_135856_252.jpg
    • Like Like x 1
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2018
  4. zapata_h

    zapata_h New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    - 45Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    For the arduino I have used the PRILAD program I hope it works correctly with SimTools, if someone can say if it would work correctly, otherwise know what changes I would have to do, to continue investigating!
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2018
  5. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    10,706
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    85,047Coins
    Ratings:
    +7,149 / 34 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  6. zapata_h

    zapata_h New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    - 45Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Sorry for writing in another language, from now I will use the Google translator, modify the text of my post
    • Like Like x 1
  7. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    10,706
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    85,047Coins
    Ratings:
    +7,149 / 34 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    There are a range of code options that work with SimTools, including one by @prilad: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/arduino-code-for-use-with-various-hardware-and-simtools.31/

    You may want to take a look at the popular SMC3 code, as that has a graphical desktop app to simplify configuration: http://www.xsimulator.net/community...3dof-motor-driver-and-windows-utilities.4957/
    • Like Like x 1
  8. zapata_h

    zapata_h New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    - 45Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    [ATTACH = completo] 50497 [/ ATTACH] https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/arduino-code-for-use-with-various-hardware-and-simtools.31/

    Es posible que desee echar un vistazo al popular código SMC3, ya que tiene una aplicación de escritorio gráfica para simplificar la configuración:
    Poco a poco agregaré algunos complementos a la cabina y comenzaré a hacer algunas pruebas, pero necesito más crédito para descargar algunos complementos [ATTACH = full] 50497 [/ ATTACH]
    [QUOTE = "nobebeast, post: 153250, member: 10786"] Hay una gama de opciones de código que funcionan con SimTools, incluida una por [USER = 6867] @prilad [/ USER]: https: //www.xsimulator. net / community / faq / arduino-code-for-use-with-various-hardware-and-simtools.31 /

    Es posible que desee echar un vistazo al popular código SMC3, ya que tiene una aplicación de escritorio gráfica para simplificar la configuración: http://www.xsimulator.net/community/threads/smc3-arduino-3dof-motor-driver-and- windows-utilities.4957 / [/ QUOTE]
    Poco a poco agregaré algunos complementos a la cabina y comenzaré a hacer algunas pruebas, pero necesito más crédito para descargar algunos complementos. IMG_20180408_212955_004.jpg
  9. zapata_h

    zapata_h New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    - 45Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Good companions, I am curious to try my 2 dof with arduino one and speed variators with three phase motors, I have seen some plates in the forum, can someone guide me as simple as possible to do it?
  10. zapata_h

    zapata_h New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    - 45Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    I leave an image of a test I am doing to drive the variable speed unit with smc3 1 mode. The problem I have is that when adjusting the potentiometer to 50%, the 2 relays are activated and the disk has problems to have direct and reverse gear at the same time, the speed reference works perfectly but the problem is that the 2 relays are activated . , Any suggestions? or is it impossible to make it work this way? Thanks in advance
    Connection.jpg
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2018