1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

License upgrade

Discussion in 'Forum and Website' started by jordzan, Dec 31, 2018.

  1. jordzan

    jordzan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Balance:
    73Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Hello i was hoping to ask if it's possible to upgrade a license ? I can only afford the DIY license at the moment, but in the future may want the game vibe feature of the professional license.
    Hope this is posted in the correct place.
    Have a great New Years everyone.
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,367
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    112,963Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,089 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Upgrading from the DIY to Pro SimTools license can be done by logging into SimTools.us. There you will find an upgrade path for a DIY license to Pro for $29.99.

    To qualify for a free DIY license:

    • You must be building a true DIY motion simulator. (Not built from a kit or purchased from a simulator seller, a model simulator does not qualify.)
    • Have a unique build thread or Showcase in DIY Simulator Projects. (The thread should show some effort, which means it should show progress to the testing phase.)
    • Have been a member of the community for at least 30 days.
    • Informative Informative x 1
  4. jordzan

    jordzan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Balance:
    73Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Thanks for the quick response noorbeast, appreciate your help
    • Like Like x 1
  5. ghidossi

    ghidossi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2019
    Messages:
    35
    Balance:
    - 53Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino
    how can you have a DIY licence ?
    do we have to request it derectly to the moderator ?
  6. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,776
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    33,421Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,884 / 10 / -0
  7. Trigen

    Trigen Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2018
    Messages:
    400
    Balance:
    2,614Coins
    Ratings:
    +129 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    I had the DIY license but didn't know about the upgrade so I paid 69.99. Would I qualify for a refund or do I have to pay the full price when I got the DIY from documenting my project?
  8. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,367
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    112,963Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,089 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Use the contact form here, as SimTools licensing is separate from Xsimulator.net: https://simtools.us/contact-us/
  9. MagicMunkyNuts

    MagicMunkyNuts Nothing ventured, nothing gained.

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    30
    Occupation:
    Disability Support.
    Location:
    Maffra, Victoria, Australia.
    Balance:
    233Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    I'm hoping this is the right place for this question, sorry if it's not. If I purchase the top tier license upgrade, does that allow me full access to attachments downloads or is it only for plugins? I accidentally spent 20 coins on downloads and only realized what I had done after doing a bit more reading around the forum.
  10. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,367
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    112,963Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,089 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    SimTools licensing and Xsimulator.net membership are 2 different things, as they are 2 different entities: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/simtools-and-xsimulator-partnership-explained.275/

    And see here how the coin system works, coins will still be deducted for downloads but you will still be able to download plugins with Gold Memberships, irrespective of coin balance: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/coins-and-how-to-download-plugins.2/
  11. MagicMunkyNuts

    MagicMunkyNuts Nothing ventured, nothing gained.

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    30
    Occupation:
    Disability Support.
    Location:
    Maffra, Victoria, Australia.
    Balance:
    233Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    Thanks, I was going to buy the premium tier upgrade but I'll hold off until I have a need for it.

    Basically I have to be more careful with what I click as it could end up using my coins. Thanks for the clarification :)
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2020