1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

K8055 wiring question

Discussion in 'SimAxe Motion Controller' started by Mxcobra, Sep 5, 2015.

  1. Mxcobra

    Mxcobra New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Balance:
    233Coins
    Ratings:
    +27 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Just getting ready to wire up my board... Question can I directly connect the K8055 velleman to the Rock N Ride valvle body.. It looks like it has built in. Relays on the body..

    Attached Files:

  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. Mxcobra

    Mxcobra New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Balance:
    233Coins
    Ratings:
    +27 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Could use some help with this today.... Please and thank you :)
  4. SeatTime

    SeatTime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    2,321
    Location:
    Newcastle Australia
    Balance:
    27,067Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,622 / 29 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Motion platform, 6DOF
    Hi @Mxcobra - The equipment your using is not that common, you will have to be patient and hope a user with the required knowledge is on-line and reads your post - such is life :).
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Mxcobra

    Mxcobra New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Balance:
    233Coins
    Ratings:
    +27 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    I see that... I have been searching the forum like crazy.. And using my good buddy Google... Coming up empty.. I might just dig in and starting splicing wires and soldering soon... Trial error and a little "just go for it" never hurt anyone...
  6. SeatTime

    SeatTime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    2,321
    Location:
    Newcastle Australia
    Balance:
    27,067Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,622 / 29 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Motion platform, 6DOF
    Don't know your background, but if you have some basic test equipment you should be able to nut-out what is going on. Good luck :thumbs.
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,576
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    102,410Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,514 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK