1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Help 2dof rc

Discussion in 'New users start here - FAQ' started by craig, Dec 28, 2019.

  1. craig

    craig New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Balance:
    54Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Help 2dof rc servos just keeps going nuts .what am I doing wrong I download the 2dof rc zip file

    Attached Files:

  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,965
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    104,918Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,677 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    You have missed the closing bracket in your Axis2a Interface Settings: R<Axis1a>~L<Axis2a>~
  4. craig

    craig New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Balance:
    54Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Hi thanks noorbeast . All up and running . 1 problem is when I use in LFS the axis movement is very slow. Any tips on how to get more of a snappy movement. Thanks again for the help
  5. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,965
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    104,918Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,677 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  6. craig

    craig New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Balance:
    54Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Hi noorbeast. I got a new problem tried to map servos in the arduino code by entering R100 L100 now I have no movement in servos on simtools I move sliders and nothing happens .It was ok till I tried mapping. Only problem I did have was I couldn't invert 1 servo. How do I coment out the debug in the code I will send picture of what I mean any help would be appreciated thanks

    Attached Files: