1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Has anybody purchased

Discussion in 'Commercial Simulators and Peripherie' started by Norton, Dec 27, 2020.

  1. Norton

    Norton New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Occupation:
    retired 30 years
    Location:
    Sun City, Arizona
    Balance:
    150Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Has any one in here purchased this 2dof simulator besides me? https://www.alibaba.com/product-det...pm=a2700.wholesale.deiletai6.6.69122a9e3Gm3cY

    If so what kind of problem has you had with it. Mine is being shipped not here yet. Thanks
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,255
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    118,462Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,452 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    I can't recall a member discussing an Infinite Move 2DOF, but their website lists SimTools compatibility. Please do report on your experience.
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Norton

    Norton New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Occupation:
    retired 30 years
    Location:
    Sun City, Arizona
    Balance:
    150Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    I will report in on how it turns out. So I got your license Do I have to get a putin to make it work for Iracing which is what I do?
  5. Norton

    Norton New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Occupation:
    retired 30 years
    Location:
    Sun City, Arizona
    Balance:
    150Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    opps that is suppose to say plugin.
  6. Dan Aitcheson

    Dan Aitcheson Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Balance:
    72Coins
    Ratings:
    +18 / 0 / -0
    Yes, you need a Russian Dictator to make it work! :grin
    • Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  7. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,255
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    118,462Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,452 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Norton

    Norton New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Occupation:
    retired 30 years
    Location:
    Sun City, Arizona
    Balance:
    150Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Gee I hope not, I hope Alexis can understand the instructions
  9. Norton

    Norton New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Occupation:
    retired 30 years
    Location:
    Sun City, Arizona
    Balance:
    150Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
  10. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,255
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    118,462Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,452 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Plugins will continue to function as long as nothing changes, such as game updates affecting hook method based plugins. The likes of API based plugins should be unaffected by game updates.
    • Like Like x 2
  11. Norton

    Norton New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Occupation:
    retired 30 years
    Location:
    Sun City, Arizona
    Balance:
    150Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Thanks for the answer.
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Norton

    Norton New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Occupation:
    retired 30 years
    Location:
    Sun City, Arizona
    Balance:
    150Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    I got my dof so I applied for the 250 coins for the downloads that you gave me, got in downloaded the iracing plugin dragged it in the game engine preset installer. It say it won't install it cause it is not a sim tool plugin? Any I getting it from the wrong place? Thanks
  13. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,255
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    118,462Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,452 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Grab the SimTools manual and keep it handy for reference: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/rtfm-start-with-the-official-simtools-documentation.117/

    To install plugins shutdown SimTools then see the FAQs here: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/how-to-install-plugins.310/
  14. Norton

    Norton New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Occupation:
    retired 30 years
    Location:
    Sun City, Arizona
    Balance:
    150Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    I have been having trouble the last week or so, having to reset the game manger, I keep getting and exception error from game manger. in order to get everything working I have to shut both off again and restart them some time it starts and some times it does not. I have reinstalled the game manger and game engine but still still get the error. I say something about the plugin. Could the iracing plugin not be uptodate with iracing or what? thanks for your help Oh I just have reinstalled the exc file, I did not remove the program from my computer. maybe I should do that?
    Mike B
  15. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,255
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    118,462Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,452 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Can you please post a picture the shows the full error message.
  16. Norton

    Norton New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Occupation:
    retired 30 years
    Location:
    Sun City, Arizona
    Balance:
    150Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    error.jpg
  17. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,255
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    118,462Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,452 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  18. Norton

    Norton New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Occupation:
    retired 30 years
    Location:
    Sun City, Arizona
    Balance:
    150Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.
    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Unable to find the specified file.
    at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
    at System.IO.MemoryMappedFiles.MemoryMappedFile.OpenCore(String mapName, HandleInheritability inheritability, Int32 desiredAccessRights, Boolean createOrOpen)
    at System.IO.MemoryMappedFiles.MemoryMappedFile.OpenExisting(String mapName, MemoryMappedFileRights desiredAccessRights, HandleInheritability inheritability)
    at iRacing_GamePlugin.GamePlugin.GameStart()
    at SimTools_GameManager.Mod_Lib.GameStarted()
    at SimTools_GameManager.frm_GameManager.tmr_IsGameRunning_Tick(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Timer.OnTick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Timer.TimerNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)
    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4300.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    SimTools_GameManager
    Assembly Version: 0.2.5.1
    Win32 Version: 0.2.5.1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/SimTools/SimTools_GameManager.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    fZMkmPzPHuCqHgqhDnkBggdEJqAS
    Assembly Version: 0.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 0.2.5.1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/SimTools/SimTools_GameManager.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    Microsoft.VisualBasic
    Assembly Version: 10.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 14.8.3752.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/v4.0_10.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4300.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Core
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4300.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4270.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.3752.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4190.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_B
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.3752.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Runtime.Remoting
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.3752.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Game_PluginAPI
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/SimTools/Game_PluginAPI.DLL
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Management
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.3752.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Management/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Management.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    AssettoCorsa_GamePlugin
    Assembly Version: 2.0.7.1
    Win32 Version: 2.0.7.1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Mike/AppData/Local/SimTools/GamePlugins/AssettoCorsa_GamePlugin.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    EuroTruckSimulator2_GamePlugin
    Assembly Version: 2.0.2.2
    Win32 Version: 2.0.2.2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Mike/AppData/Local/SimTools/GamePlugins/EuroTruckSimulator2_GamePlugin.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    iRacing_GamePlugin
    Assembly Version: 2.0.3.2
    Win32 Version: 2.0.3.2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Mike/AppData/Local/SimTools/GamePlugins/iRacing_GamePlugin.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    LiveForSpeed_GamePlugin
    Assembly Version: 2.1.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.1.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Mike/AppData/Local/SimTools/GamePlugins/LiveForSpeed_GamePlugin.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    NASCAR2003_GamePlugin
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Mike/AppData/Local/SimTools/GamePlugins/NASCAR2003_GamePlugin.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Microsoft.GeneratedCode
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.3752.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
    application or computer (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.
    For example:
    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>
    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
    rather than be handled by this dialog box.
  19. Norton

    Norton New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Occupation:
    retired 30 years
    Location:
    Sun City, Arizona
    Balance:
    150Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    i GUESS I don't know what that is?
  20. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,255
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    118,462Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,452 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Try the suggested .NET reinstall, @yobuddy can check out the error message and make any other suggestions.
  21. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,866
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    36,075Coins
    Ratings:
    +4,017 / 10 / -0
    What game plugin is it buddy?
    Its complaining about not being able to find a memory mapped filed.