1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Question GameManager Framework error

Discussion in 'SimTools DIY Version' started by Sento Siete, Aug 15, 2017.

  1. Sento Siete

    Sento Siete New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Valencia (Spain)
    Balance:
    124Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
    Since last Windows 10 update last week I ca't run the GameManager,. It gives te error
    upload_2017-8-15_20-16-13.png
    I've tried to reinstall .net but it says that the program last version is installed
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,683
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    30,183Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,726 / 10 / -0
    please click the details button so I can see what's going on buddy.
    Thx,
    yobuddy
  4. Sento Siete

    Sento Siete New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Valencia (Spain)
    Balance:
    124Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
    Too long for the window, so i've done a copy-paste:

    "See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
    at SimTools_GameManager.Mod_ProfileManagement.‬‍‪‎‬‎‬‬‏‫‫‮‎‏‏‭‏‎‏‍‮‮(Object )
    at SimTools_GameManager.Mod_ProfileManagement.GameProfileChanged()
    at SimTools_GameManager.frmMain.cb_GameSelection_SelectedIndexChanged(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.OnSelectedIndexChanged(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.set_SelectedIndex(Int32 value)
    at SimTools_GameManager.frmMain.‮‫‮‫‬‎‫‏‌‎‌‍‪‌‎‍‫‭‬‏‍‮(ComboBox , Int32 )
    at SimTools_GameManager.frmMain.LoadGameList()
    at SimTools_GameManager.frmMain.frmMain_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.EventHandler.Invoke(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnLoad(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnCreateControl()
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl()
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ContainerControl.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.7.2102.0 built by: NET47REL1LAST
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    SimTools_GameManager
    Assembly Version: 0.2.1.0
    Win32 Version: 0.2.1.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/SimTools/SimTools_GameManager.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    xdFZySjlJvJuSyJCrKNFqiOVuiS
    Assembly Version: 0.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 0.2.1.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/SimTools/SimTools_GameManager.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    Microsoft.VisualBasic
    Assembly Version: 10.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 14.7.2046.0 built by: NET47REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/v4.0_10.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.7.2104.0 built by: NET47REL1LAST
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.7.2103.2 built by: NET47REL1LAST
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.7.2046.0 built by: NET47REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.7.2046.0 built by: NET47REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Core
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.7.2102.0 built by: NET47REL1LAST
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.7.2102.0 built by: NET47REL1LAST
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Accessibility
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.7.2046.0 built by: NET47REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Accessibility/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Accessibility.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Runtime.Remoting
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.7.2046.0 built by: NET47REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Game_PluginAPI
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/SimTools/Game_PluginAPI.DLL
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Management
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.7.2102.0 built by: NET47REL1LAST
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Management/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Management.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    AssettoCorsa_GamePlugin
    Assembly Version: 2.0.4.2
    Win32 Version: 2.0.4.2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Vicente/AppData/Local/SimTools/GamePlugins/AssettoCorsa_GamePlugin.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Automobilista_GamePlugin
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.5
    Win32 Version: 2.0.0.5
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Vicente/AppData/Local/SimTools/GamePlugins/Automobilista_GamePlugin.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    LiveForSpeed_GamePlugin
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Vicente/AppData/Local/SimTools/GamePlugins/LiveForSpeed_GamePlugin.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    NoLimits2_GamePlugin
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.4
    Win32 Version: 2.0.0.4
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Vicente/AppData/Local/SimTools/GamePlugins/NoLimits2_GamePlugin.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    rFactor2_GamePlugin
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.3
    Win32 Version: 2.0.0.3
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Vicente/AppData/Local/SimTools/GamePlugins/rFactor2_GamePlugin.dll
    ----------------------------------------

    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
    application or computer (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.

    For example:

    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>

    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
    rather than be handled by this dialog box."


    Thank you for your help
  5. Sento Siete

    Sento Siete New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Valencia (Spain)
    Balance:
    124Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
    You are great man!!
    It works, thanks Dustin, I can enjoy it again.
  6. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,683
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    30,183Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,726 / 10 / -0
    This bug is fixed in v2.2.
    Thx for reporting it buddy! @Sento Siete!
    yobuddy
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  7. qstyle

    qstyle racing just for fun Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    147Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
    Hi guys...i have the same prob here. Can you tell me how to fix it pls

    Thx alot
  8. atbc2

    atbc2 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    argentina
    Balance:
    - 61Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Hi guys, today I had the same problem and I can not use SimTools.
    Reinstall SimTools 2.2, Net framework 4.7, but I can not fix the problem.
    I have installed, Windows 7 ultimate 64 bits

    Does anyone know what can I do?

    https://ibb.co/mL3iRS

    The following appears:
    See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.ArgumentException: The path is not of a legal form.
    at System.IO.Path.NormalizePath(String path, Boolean fullCheck, Int32 maxPathLength, Boolean expandShortPaths)
    at System.IO.Path.GetFullPathInternal(String path)
    at System.IO.DirectoryInfo.Init(String path, Boolean checkHost)
    at System.IO.DirectoryInfo..ctor(String path)
    at SimTools_GameEngine.frm_GameEngine.StartWithWindows_Checked()
    at SimTools_GameEngine.frm_GameEngine.frmMain_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.EventHandler.Invoke(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnLoad(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnCreateControl()
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl()
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.6.1055.0 built by: NETFXREL2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    SimTools_GameEngine
    Assembly Version: 0.2.2.0
    Win32 Version: 0.2.2.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/SimTools/SimTools_GameEngine.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    qRsdVFzeMUnaGpNFNfJxRqnSoMm
    Assembly Version: 0.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 0.2.2.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/SimTools/SimTools_GameEngine.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    Microsoft.VisualBasic
    Assembly Version: 10.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 14.6.1055.0 built by: NETFXREL2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/v4.0_10.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.6.1055.0 built by: NETFXREL2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Core
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.6.1055.0 built by: NETFXREL2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.6.1055.0 built by: NETFXREL2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.6.1055.0 built by: NETFXREL2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Runtime.Remoting
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.6.1055.0 built by: NETFXREL2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.6.1055.0 built by: NETFXREL2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.6.1055.0 built by: NETFXREL2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
    ----------------------------------------

    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
    application or computer (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.

    For example:

    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>

    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
    rather than be handled by this dialog box.
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2018
  9. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,683
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    30,183Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,726 / 10 / -0
    Are you running a acer MoBo?
  10. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,683
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    30,183Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,726 / 10 / -0
  11. atbc2

    atbc2 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    argentina
    Balance:
    - 61Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    I have a Mobo Gigabyte. The problem continues, I tried Framework Repair Tool but I do not solve the problem.

    I find it weird since it worked perfectly until yesterday.

    I'll keep seeing if I can fix it, thanks youddy anyway.
  12. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,683
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    30,183Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,726 / 10 / -0
    Maybe try this if on Win10,
    Uninstall and reinstall 3.5.Net framework from "Turn Windows features on or off" and check.

    Please follow these steps.
    a. Press Windows + R keys, type appwiz.cpl in run window and press Enter.
    b. Click "Turn Windows features on or off".
    c. Click to uncheck ".NET Framework 3.5 (includes .NET 2.0 and 3.0)" and then click ok. This may take some time to complete.
    d. Now, click to check ".NET Framework 3.5 (includes .NET 2.0 and 3.0)" and then click ok.

    Any Luck?
    yobuddy
  13. atbc2

    atbc2 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    argentina
    Balance:
    - 61Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Yobuddy, I made all your recommendations but in the end I had to format since I could not fix it. I needed a cleaning.

    I already set everything up again and it works excellent. :thumbs
    Sorry for the delay in responding, I was installing the programs.
    • Like Like x 1
  14. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,683
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    30,183Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,726 / 10 / -0
    @atbc2,
    No Problem buddy!
    At least your all up and running man!
    take care,
    yobuddy
    • Like Like x 1