1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Request (Feature) Game Plugin Requests

Discussion in 'SimTools Plugins' started by value1, Sep 21, 2014.

?

Game Plugin Requests

  1. Need for Speed series

    48 vote(s)
    21.5%
  2. GTA

    27 vote(s)
    12.1%
  3. Burnout Paradise

    13 vote(s)
    5.8%
  4. Grand Prix Legends

    20 vote(s)
    9.0%
  5. Nascar series

    10 vote(s)
    4.5%
  6. Battlefield series

    14 vote(s)
    6.3%
  7. D Series

    3 vote(s)
    1.3%
  8. F1 2014

    19 vote(s)
    8.5%
  9. The Crew

    14 vote(s)
    6.3%
  10. … (post your wish)

    120 vote(s)
    53.8%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    17,205
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    124,865Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,763 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Some community members have a good deal of experience with the Joystick Plugin and expanding its use with multiple controllers, see @MarkusB's guide in the FAQs: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/feeding-multiple-controllers-into-the-joystick-plugin.378/

    It takes a bit of work, but that is far more practical than trying to create and maintain a wide array of motion plugins for niche games that do not provide telemetry, and which break a plugin with updates.
  2. Satanas

    Satanas New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Balance:
    117Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Ah Super ! Thanks a lot for your help Noorbeast. This link from MarkusB will help me to have a better understanding to enjoy this plugin.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. GWiz

    GWiz Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2019
    Messages:
    93
    Occupation:
    Dentist
    Location:
    Aberdeenshire, Scotland
    Balance:
    834Coins
    Ratings:
    +52 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Is there an easy way to tell which plugins work via game telemetry (and usually survive game updates) and which ones work via memory hooks etc and need updating? Is there a list somewhere or a way of telling? I noticed Wreckfest was in the plugin list but its one of the ones which would need updated regularly to work. I had a look at trying to write my own, but it's a lot more work and a higher difficulty than I was expecting!

    Thanks and Kudos to Wagnard for his regular updates with the Elite Dangerous plugin.
  4. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    17,205
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    124,865Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,763 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    There is no standardised format for the plugin Download information section, so other than experience there is no current way that plugins are categorised by how telemetry is accessed, perhaps @RaceRay could consider that at some point in the future.

    Plugins are created by a handful of members, in their own time, and we all benefit from and need to be grateful for their effort and expertise, as it takes experience and time to create, and in particular maintain plugins that do not have a telemetry API.
  5. KydDynoMyte

    KydDynoMyte Fool's Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    RTP, NC
    Balance:
    257Coins
    Ratings:
    +21 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    I'd like to request EECH Enemy Engaged Comanche vs. Hokum. I think it's been requested before. Since Tacview supports it I knew it must have some telemetry available. Think I stumbled across how to get it: http://eechcentral.simhq.com/index.php?title=EECH_CommServer

    Edit: Might already work with an IL2 plugin since there seems to be some IL2 deviceLink/UDPSpeed support, guess I should look into that.
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2021
  6. PhillipChristmas

    PhillipChristmas New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Balance:
    9Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    Snowrunner would be an interesting one.
  7. Kranky Pantz

    Kranky Pantz Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2018
    Messages:
    352
    Location:
    Canada, Eh!
    Balance:
    1,566Coins
    Ratings:
    +285 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Motion platform
    Have you researched into whether or not it offers telemetry useable output for motion sims?
    Perhaps verify with the game dev, as I don't think that any of their other games (Mudrunner, etc.) have it.
  8. nasa78329

    nasa78329 New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Ukraina
    Balance:
    - 30Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    TrackDayR steam
  9. Richard Max

    Richard Max New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Balance:
    83Coins
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, SimforceGT
    F1 2021 Please
    • Like Like x 3
  10. paulopsx2

    paulopsx2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    528
    Location:
    brasil
    Balance:
    369Coins
    Ratings:
    +135 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    same plugin and instructions as f1 2020 ! this game dont have telemetry, so the points stay on html like another games ( squadrons, elite, f1 2020 ).
  11. kevinmarz

    kevinmarz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2018
    Messages:
    71
    Balance:
    352Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    What's the Chances of getting SpaceMonkey to work with SimTools...
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2021
  12. KydDynoMyte

    KydDynoMyte Fool's Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    RTP, NC
    Balance:
    257Coins
    Ratings:
    +21 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    I believe it should work with any motion software that supports Dirt Rally 2.0 or Dirt 4.
    • Like Like x 1
  13. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,961
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    37,011Coins
    Ratings:
    +4,096 / 11 / -0
    • Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  14. cheneau

    cheneau New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Balance:
    - 19Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF
    hello, what do you mean? I don't understand, there is no need for a new plugin
  15. kevinmarz

    kevinmarz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2018
    Messages:
    71
    Balance:
    352Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    Thank you for the Spacemonkey game plugin I had no clue you could use it with simtools...hug:
  16. SpidiHD

    SpidiHD Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2020
    Messages:
    35
    Balance:
    152Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, AC motor, Arduino
    F1 2021 pls
  17. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    17,205
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    124,865Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,763 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    • Agree Agree x 1
  18. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,961
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    37,011Coins
    Ratings:
    +4,096 / 11 / -0
    • Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
  19. HAK KIM

    HAK KIM New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Balance:
    24Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    Vector 36

    Vector 36 is a hovercraft racing game in Mars. It's like something between sim racing and flight but has very unique physics and feelings. It may not a popular racing (or flight) simulation but I definitely think it could be one of the best games for motion platform.

    Vector 36 provides telemetry for motion platform (can be turned on in option). I contacted the developer and got a plugin made by himself but it didn't work. I attach the file for a reference.

    Vector 36 review and gameplay


    Vector 36 on steam
    https://store.steampowered.com/app/346460/Vector_36/

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 2
  20. RyanM

    RyanM New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Balance:
    394Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0

    Hi there, I make Vector36. I have added Xsim functionality in it, but need quite a lot of feedback in order to get it to work. I recently sent these instructions to one of your members, but I will mirror it here to see if you get some better results:

    ____________________________________
    Xsim output is a new experimental feature that hasn't been successfully implemented yet. I dont have any hardware, and it looks like I might need to own Xsim software in order to create a plugin. It is hard to decipher the website.

    According to the tutorials, Vector should be doing everything correctly at the moment to output what xsim needs. Make sure Vector36 is set to BETA build, which is in the Steam properties tab.

    You simply need to create a telemetry.cfg file in StreamingAssets. See attached.

    Once the checkbox has been clicked in advanced options, playing the game should output the following:

    public void sendTelemetry() {
    QuPlaySimtools.QuSimtools_SendTelemetry(
    aAccellerationDamped.z, //roll
    aAccellerationDamped.x, //pitch
    aAccellerationDamped.y, //yaw
    newVector.y, //Heave
    newVector.x, //Sway
    newVector.z); //Surge
    }

    to the telemetry.cfg ip and port.

    '''

    Attached is a txt file. Modify it, rename it to .cfg and put in StreamingAssets.

    Hope this helps.

    Attached Files: