1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

First steps

Discussion in 'Forum and Website' started by Kenshiro27, Apr 30, 2021.

  1. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,781
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    121,948Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,633 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Hit the Details button and then copy and paste the full error message.
  2. Kenshiro27

    Kenshiro27 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2021
    Messages:
    71
    Balance:
    229Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    here is the message in full. I have already tried to update the framework 4.8 and it was already up to date
    See the end of this message for details on invoking


    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly 'Game_PluginAPI, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null' or one of its dependencies. Le fichier spécifié est introuvable.
    File name: 'Game_PluginAPI, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null'
    at SimTools_GameManager.frm_GameManager.LoadGameList()
    at SimTools_GameManager.frm_GameManager.frmMain_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.EventHandler.Invoke(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnLoad(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnCreateControl()
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl()
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ContainerControl.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WndProc(Message& m)
    at SimTools_GameManager.frm_GameManager.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)

    AVT : la journalisation de liaison d'assembly est désactivée.
    Pour activer la journalisation des échecs de liaison d'assembly, attribuez la valeur 1 à la valeur de Registre [HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Fusion!EnableLog] (DWORD).
    Remarque : une certaine perte de performance est associée à l'enregistrement dans le journal des échecs de liaison d'assembly.
    Pour désactiver cette fonctionnalité, supprimez la valeur de Registre [HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Fusion!EnableLog].



    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4300.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    SimTools_GameManager
    Assembly Version: 0.2.5.1
    Win32 Version: 0.2.5.1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/SimTools/SimTools_GameManager.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    fZMkmPzPHuCqHgqhDnkBggdEJqAS
    Assembly Version: 0.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 0.2.5.1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/SimTools/SimTools_GameManager.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    Microsoft.VisualBasic
    Assembly Version: 10.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 14.8.4084.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/v4.0_10.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4270.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4300.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4084.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4190.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_B
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Core
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4320.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4084.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Accessibility
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4084.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Accessibility/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Accessibility.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Runtime.Remoting
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4084.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
    ----------------------------------------

    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
    application or computer (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.

    For example:

    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>

    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
    rather than be handled by this dialog box.
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,781
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    121,948Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,633 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  4. Kenshiro27

    Kenshiro27 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2021
    Messages:
    71
    Balance:
    229Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Hello,
    thank you for your reply, i'm trying the suggestions you gave me
    Last edited by a moderator: May 14, 2021
  5. Kenshiro27

    Kenshiro27 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2021
    Messages:
    71
    Balance:
    229Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    I managed to get simtools to work after a lot of hassle. I uninstalled framework, simtools, changed configurations of the pc to administrator and oh miracle: it works. I unfortunately cannot tell you precisely what made it work Now, if one parameter or set makes it work.
    In any case, I did my first laps in homemade simracing and it's really great
    A big big thank you !!!
    Without you and this site I would not have made ithug:
    • Winner Winner x 1
  6. Kenshiro27

    Kenshiro27 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2021
    Messages:
    71
    Balance:
    229Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    I advanced in the aesthetics of my simulator by installing the sides, it looks more like the starting idea

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  7. Kenshiro27

    Kenshiro27 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2021
    Messages:
    71
    Balance:
    229Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    My personal touch in thanks and tribute (I had thought of an Australian flag but I would have made people jealous;))

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  8. Kenshiro27

    Kenshiro27 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2021
    Messages:
    71
    Balance:
    229Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    What could be better than a DIY steering wheel to accompany a DIY simulator

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  9. Kenshiro27

    Kenshiro27 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2021
    Messages:
    71
    Balance:
    229Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Hello,
    I'll show you the final version of my project

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  10. Kenshiro27

    Kenshiro27 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2021
    Messages:
    71
    Balance:
    229Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    And the small crankset that I bought myself used but which works perfectly, and with the loadcell it adds to the immersion

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  11. Kenshiro27

    Kenshiro27 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2021
    Messages:
    71
    Balance:
    229Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    I still have a question regarding the settings. I use EXACTLY the same settings with asseto corsa as with asseto corsa competizione and the rendering is totally different. In the first step of sensation at the level of SWAY and SURGE, the rest is OK.And in competizione everything works fine.Rule or plugin problem?
  12. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,781
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    121,948Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,633 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Likely a motion profile settings issue, as Assetto Corsa and Asseto Corsa competizione use 2 totally different game engines.
  13. Kenshiro27

    Kenshiro27 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2021
    Messages:
    71
    Balance:
    229Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Hello Noorbeast,
    could you define me what is: motion profile settings
    In simtools or in the game itself?
  14. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,781
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    121,948Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,633 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Grab a copy of the SimTools manual, as that is your best guide to understanding how SimTools works: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/rtfm-start-with-the-official-simtools-documentation.117/

    You will find additional member handy hints in the FAQs: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/simtools-settings-tips-and-tricks.18/category

    In particular have a look at the tips on how to go about setting up and refining a motion profile: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/steps-to-create-a-motion-profile.228/
  15. Kenshiro27

    Kenshiro27 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2021
    Messages:
    71
    Balance:
    229Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Thank you for your reply
  16. Kenshiro27

    Kenshiro27 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2021
    Messages:
    71
    Balance:
    229Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    I made a part to adapt an adjustable damper on my pedal for the brake pedal as well as the replacement of the spring on the accelerator pedal, all in order to always add a little more realism to my simulator

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  17. Kenshiro27

    Kenshiro27 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2021
    Messages:
    71
    Balance:
    229Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    I had also started the realization of a handbrake but it could not have worked when "all or nothing" but I found one in 16bit for barely 40€ and aesthetically much nicer

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  18. Kenshiro27

    Kenshiro27 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2021
    Messages:
    71
    Balance:
    229Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Hello,here is the French version of the simtools notice,it is not perfect because using a translation software. It took me a lot of time but so I could have a better understanding of the software.As well as all the members of xsimulator francophone who like me does not master English.Thank you to see place in the right place this file so that everyone the world can enjoy it

    Attached Files:

  19. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,781
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    121,948Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,633 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Thanks for that, I have added it to the FAQ manual section, with credit to yourself: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/rtfm-start-with-the-official-simtools-documentation.117/
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2021 at 13:51
  20. Kenshiro27

    Kenshiro27 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2021
    Messages:
    71
    Balance:
    229Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Thank you very much, I found here and thanks to you a lot of help to realize my simulator project, so it was normal for me to contribute in turn
    • Like Like x 1