1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

News Downloading old SimTools 1.3 and plugins

Discussion in 'News - Aktuelle Infos' started by RaceRay, Jan 10, 2017.

  1. RaceRay

    RaceRay Administrator Staff Member SimAxe Beta Tester Gold Contributor SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,580
    Occupation:
    Self-employed | Web and application development
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Balance:
    24,168Coins
    Ratings:
    +957 / 8 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimAxe, SimforceGT
    The outdated software SimTools 1.3 software including all its plugins can be downloaded from here.

    This download section will be accessible only for existing Members with a purchased supporter download package for one Year from now on.
    After one year there will be no access to SimTools 1.3 and it's plugins. Access will be revoked permanently even for members with a purchased supporter premium package!

    SimTools 2 is the future of motion simulation technology and we will concentrate all our capacities to that version only.

    If can not switch to SimTools 2 right now and you need to make sure that you have access to SimTools version 1.3 and its plugins you can purchase one of the supporter plans.

    These support plans also includes access to the latest SimTools 2.0 plugins.

    Of Course you can upgrade to SimTools 2 anytime but keep in mind that SimTools 2.0 is a completely new and much improved software with a changed license model. So it needs a valid license key which you get from simtools.us.
    • Informative Informative x 7
  2. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    10,051
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    81,101Coins
    Ratings:
    +6,859 / 33 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    • Like Like x 2
  3. Grngoss76

    Grngoss76 New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    france
    Balance:
    - 42Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Hello, i don't find roller coster 2 plugins for simtools V1.3?
  4. JayceTeng

    JayceTeng New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Occupation:
    非政府组织的专业软件测试员
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    - 197Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SCN6, Arduino, Joyrider, Motion platform, 4DOF, 6DOF
    See this sentence in English, I guess you are a Chinese, I did not find NoLimitsSimulator_Plugin too, so I spent a few hundred RMB upgrade to simtool2.0.hahahaha
  5. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimTools Developer SimAxe Beta Tester Gold Contributor SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,390
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    26,576Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,616 / 7 / -0
    Just so everyone knows, there will be no new/fixed plugins for v1.0 (v1.3).
    All effort is now focused on v2.0.
    Thx guy's
    yobuddy
    • Agree Agree x 2
  6. Edson Lourenço Bezerra

    Edson Lourenço Bezerra Edson Bezerra - Desenvolvedor Open Source

    Joined:
    May 14, 2014
    Messages:
    64
    Occupation:
    Analista de Sistema
    Location:
    Jundiaí
    Balance:
    - 4Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    As with version 2.0, will the process for acquiring plugins be the same?
  7. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    10,051
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    81,101Coins
    Ratings:
    +6,859 / 33 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  8. Marc R

    Marc R New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Germany, Hesse
    Balance:
    155Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Why can't you download it anymore? I know its one year as of January 2017, but wouldn't it be a good Idea to still leave it there for people to test and fiddle arround?
  9. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    10,051
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    81,101Coins
    Ratings:
    +6,859 / 33 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    1.3 and its plugins are not maintained, so would only result in pointless requests for help, plus 1.3 was exploited by some commercial entities, which led to the SimTools 2 licensing.

    The demo version of SimTools 2 includes the fully functional LFS plugin specifically for testing and messing about with.
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page