1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

DOFReality H3 has motion when playing No Limits 2 Roller Coaster

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Building Q&A / FAQ' started by TerminatorBud, Dec 20, 2021.

  1. TerminatorBud

    TerminatorBud New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Balance:
    196Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    I just installed No Limits 2 Roller Coaster game for the first time today. First I installed the demo version from Steam to try it out, but realized the Game Plugin only supports the purchased/full version so I uninstalled the demo version and installed the full version. When launching the NL2, I could hear the Sim Tool Game Manager blips (meaning Sim Tools launches NL2 as well). However, I get no motion from DOF H3 when I started a roller coaster. I uninstalled the patch and reinstalled it several times, no avail. I checked settings in the NL2 itself, but I couldn't find any settings that helps! Any suggestion is greatly appreciated! Thanks!
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    17,543
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    126,408Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,886 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    o use the motion plugin with No Limits 2V2.2 and higher you first need to activate telemetry: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/no-limits-2-v2-2-and-higher-how-to-activate-telemetry.198/
  4. TerminatorBud

    TerminatorBud New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Balance:
    196Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    You're spot on Noorbeast! I added the telemetry to the launch parameter and now I got the motion from DOF H3 although the motion directions aren't not quite exactly accurate at times. Then again, I shouldn't expect too much out of a DOF H3 due to its limitation and affordability. For this post, I'd say that the mission is accomplished. Thank you very much for your expertise!
    • Like Like x 1
  5. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    17,543
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    126,408Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,886 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Great to hear that, well done :thumbs

    Accurate motion is likely more about refining your NL2 motion profile, rather than the actual rig. It takes time and practice, but see these handy tips in the FAQs: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/steps-to-create-a-motion-profile.228/
  6. TerminatorBud

    TerminatorBud New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Balance:
    196Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Yep! I've been messing around with the profile settings all day, but couldn't quite get the motion I wanted. With the DOF H3, I only have Roll, pitch and sway to work with so I think the movements are limited. Thank you for the FAQs. I'll keep playing with it and hopefully, I'll find better settings. For now, any movement is better than not feeling anything at all :)
  7. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    17,543
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    126,408Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,886 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    You can still simulate the likes of surge and heave with SimTools.