1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

DOF Reality platforms presets, profiles and tips

Discussion in 'Commercial Simulators and Peripherie' started by Mpmo, Dec 9, 2017.

  1. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,653
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    121,095Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,597 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    I am not sure what you mean by 'update plugins', all plugins are in the Downloads section:

    DR2: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/threads/dirt-rally-2-plugin.13081/

    And assetto corsa competizione: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/marketplace/assetto-corsa-competizione-plugin.220/
  2. Grease

    Grease New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Indonesia
    Balance:
    188Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    cannot download it directly since it seems i dont have enough credit,
    thats why i post it here because dofreality update the plugins regulary with their own .exe programs
    but cannot find plugins for these two games
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,653
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    121,095Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,597 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Best to take that up directly with DOFreality.
  4. marco balletta

    marco balletta Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2018
    Messages:
    187
    Balance:
    1,445Coins
    Ratings:
    +33 / 1 / -0
    What I do not get , it is that we all love the idea of a 6 degree of freedom platform but in the end it seems to me that there is a very limited number of pre game settings meant for 6 dof rigs compared to 3 degree of freedom rigs. If what I am saying is correct, I feel that the big limitation for any 6 dof rig , is for now that.
  5. Richard Henriques

    Richard Henriques New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    159Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    I would sujest starting over..... Uninstall everything and then word for word follow the installation proses in your email instructions.
    When followed.... All the profiles will be loaded in and then you can adjust...
    Thats what I did...
  6. greatg67

    greatg67 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2018
    Messages:
    65
    Balance:
    468Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Not sure what you mean by "all the profiles will be loaded?" For the P6 DOFReality has only provided a couple of game profiles! Compared to their P3 product there is a lack of support for other games from this company!
  7. Richard Henriques

    Richard Henriques New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    159Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Some of my profiles don't work either.... They said xsim is putting out a update patch this week for 6 dof.
    In the mean time... Try to start over.... Dcs... Assetto corsa... Dirt rally 2. And a few other work. For me.... Dirt rally... Elite dangerous and the crew 2 don't work for me.
    I am opening a ticket to xsim support for the ones that don't.... I sujest you do. The same after you start over.... If the profiles still arnt there.. you did something wrong....
    They should be.... Weather they work or not is anouther story.
  8. Richard Henriques

    Richard Henriques New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    159Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
  9. Richard Henriques

    Richard Henriques New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    159Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    I have a 6 dof too so I know it works.
  10. greatg67

    greatg67 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2018
    Messages:
    65
    Balance:
    468Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    I'm not using Xsim software. I spoke with them on Sat and their P6 tool won't be available for another 3-4 weeks. It's just bad business on DOFReality's part to not support their products with the exisiting SimTools.

    My mistake. I confused SimRacing Studio for XSim. I'm using SimTools (XSim)
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2019
  11. Richard Henriques

    Richard Henriques New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    159Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    I hope you understand... I am tryi g to help you....
    On page 9 on the installation.. Did you regester your simtools? With your code they sent you in the mail?
    Once your regestered you will have access to dof realitys profile on xsim....

    When you regester put
    Sales@dofreality com. AS THE USER NAME.

    then put your code.

    It will regester and then you can down load all the profiles.... Dose it for you..

    Attached Files:

  12. greatg67

    greatg67 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2018
    Messages:
    65
    Balance:
    468Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Thanks. I have done all of that. I'm coming from a P3 to a P6. All the profiles are there. They however are do not have the correct presets for a P6
  13. Richard Henriques

    Richard Henriques New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    159Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Okay... I understand now.
    Hopfully this may help....
    Did they send you the zip file for the presets
    In your shipment email?

    Worse come to worse I will send you a copy of the instructions to do it your self. If you would like.

    Attached Files:

  14. Richard Henriques

    Richard Henriques New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    159Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    I'm sorry I didn't read the whole thing....
    Profile may just not be ready yet...

    Bet I you make your own like I'm gonna do it will probibly be better than the once they have now.....
    Like I want when I accelerate to pitch and surge... Right now it just surges..
    The roll in the corners can be drastically improved...
    And heave is altogether non existent.

    Dof reality Dosnt make the profiles.... WE DO!
    And then post them on xsim.
    But you know this.... Lol

    Attached Files:

  15. Richard Henriques

    Richard Henriques New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    159Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    If you send your email I will forward the
    Sim tools... Uses xsim plugins.
  16. greatg67

    greatg67 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2018
    Messages:
    65
    Balance:
    468Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2019
  17. Richard Henriques

    Richard Henriques New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    159Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Hey there...
    Here is the zip file they sent me...
    Maybe this might work for you... Most of mine are working.
    Let me know if it dose.

    http://dofreality.com/Presets6DOF.zip
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  18. Gilbert Merariu

    Gilbert Merariu New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Balance:
    91Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    Sim Racing Studio Alpha version for 6dof ready to try

    Contact us via our web page to be part of the Beta program
  19. rsbell

    rsbell Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2019
    Messages:
    34
    Balance:
    334Coins
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Will do, Gilbert.
  20. RAHULUS

    RAHULUS New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Balance:
    109Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    Do you think you could get away with the smaller Dayton TT25 pucks placed around the rig? (Thinking of sticking two to the pedals, and two directly to the rear shell of my seat)

    Mainly to avoid any noise issues.

    Thanks!