1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

DOF Reality platforms presets, profiles and tips

Discussion in 'Commercial Simulators and Peripherie' started by Mpmo, Dec 9, 2017.

  1. Daniel_83

    Daniel_83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    145Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    Sure, You can make a video.
  2. splendiddd

    splendiddd Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    353
    Occupation:
    CCTV security
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Balance:
    885Coins
    Ratings:
    +53 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    Here you go, hope it helps.

  3. DOFreality

    DOFreality Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    Montreal
    Balance:
    314Coins
    Ratings:
    +41 / 5 / -0
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2019
  4. greatg67

    greatg67 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Balance:
    311Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0 / -0
    Great thanks! There are only 2 games supported in these profiles? Can these be used as template for other games? Will other profiles (like for P3) be available?
  5. DOFreality

    DOFreality Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    Montreal
    Balance:
    314Coins
    Ratings:
    +41 / 5 / -0
    we are working on others
    you can setup any game profile following these steps :
    1) Open SimTools Axis Assignments
    2) select from the drop down the game plugin you want to tune to 6DOF (eg "pCARS2")
    3) reset settings to the default 6 DOF profile by clicking "Load Default"
    4) in all effects (Pitch, Roll, Extra1/Yaw, surge, sway,Heave) in % column put "-"
    5) start with one effect lets say Roll and set it to 80% for all axis
    6) save and start the game to check the direction. if reversed invert Dir for it in the check-boxes for all axis
    7) set Roll % to "-" and set 80% for the one of next DOF (Pitch,Extra1/Yaw, surge, sway,Heave)
    8) repeat #4-6 for all 6 DOF (Pitch, Roll, Extra1/Yaw, surge, sway,Heave)
    9) tune the % values to your preference and realism. We suggest to start from lower values and go up as some games maybe super sensitive.
  6. marco balletta

    marco balletta Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2018
    Messages:
    184
    Balance:
    1,330Coins
    Ratings:
    +33 / 1 / -0
    Hi there . Do you have any new games profiles for the 6dof please ?
  7. Mpmo

    Mpmo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2017
    Messages:
    230
    Location:
    United Arab Emirates
    Balance:
    1,227Coins
    Ratings:
    +27 / 2 / -0
    Every time i email dofreality asking to post 6dof axis assignments they just ignore my question or just link me to this thread. What is this joke. If you make a 6dof and sell it you should also provide us with presets and axis assignments for popular games like assetto corsa/project cars 2/ATS/dirt rally, etc.... @DOFreality i wanna see how it should look. Can you PLEASE post a screenshot of the axis assignments of any driving game, because i tried loading the presets into simtools to see how it looks but it wouldn't load.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. greatg67

    greatg67 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Balance:
    311Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0 / -0
    I feel your frustration. It is not so simple with the P6 as it was with the P3. The presets were already developed for the P3 and all we had to do was a bit of tweaking. But for the P6 this is much more involved and very confusing.
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Mpmo

    Mpmo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2017
    Messages:
    230
    Location:
    United Arab Emirates
    Balance:
    1,227Coins
    Ratings:
    +27 / 2 / -0
    yeah but surely the ones selling it should be able to have made presets for the popular games no? I'll wait until they or someone makes good profiles before upgrading anyways
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. marco balletta

    marco balletta Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2018
    Messages:
    184
    Balance:
    1,330Coins
    Ratings:
    +33 / 1 / -0
    How many games were you able to make acceptable 6 dof presets for ?
  11. greatg67

    greatg67 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Balance:
    311Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0 / -0
    So far none. Except for the 2 that come pre-configured.
  12. splendiddd

    splendiddd Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    353
    Occupation:
    CCTV security
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Balance:
    885Coins
    Ratings:
    +53 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    X-Plane 11 with Samsung Odyssey+ VR on the DOFReality P3

    Profile is in this post, remember to backup your settings!

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  13. ChilliPepper

    ChilliPepper New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Balance:
    118Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Hi, how do I install this profile? I drag this into the Game Manager tools but it says is not a valid file. When I extract the file , inside there are 2 files, 1 is preset and 1 is cfg file, where do I install the cfg fle?
  14. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,458
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    101,619Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,466 / 41 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Close SimTools Game Engine and Game Manager then use the PluginUpdater app to install plugins: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/how-to-install-plugins.310/
    • Agree Agree x 1
  15. ChilliPepper

    ChilliPepper New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Balance:
    118Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Thank you. Got it working, and thank Splendiddd for the profile, work for my P2. I see that you got rid of the pitch assignment for X-plane, but work better than previous profiles. It's more responsive and could feel every little movement.
    • Like Like x 1
  16. splendiddd

    splendiddd Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    353
    Occupation:
    CCTV security
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Balance:
    885Coins
    Ratings:
    +53 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    • Like Like x 2
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2019
  17. DOFreality

    DOFreality Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    Montreal
    Balance:
    314Coins
    Ratings:
    +41 / 5 / -0
    new 6DOF profiles and tuning settings for Acceto Corsa, Dirt Rally, Dirt 4, pCARs 1 and 2
    -download them,
    -unzip
    -drag ' n' drop to the Tools -> Preset Installer
    -In Axis Assignments select Generic 2D Standard
    -Select game from the game list
    -click Preset
    -Select proper 6 DOF preset
    -Click Save

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    more to come

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  18. DOFreality

    DOFreality Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    Montreal
    Balance:
    314Coins
    Ratings:
    +41 / 5 / -0
    iRacing and Dirt Rally 2.0 for 6 DOF

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Attached Files:

    • Winner Winner x 1
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2019
  19. splendiddd

    splendiddd Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    353
    Occupation:
    CCTV security
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Balance:
    885Coins
    Ratings:
    +53 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    @DOFreality no offence but i think it would be more usefull to upload the actual min/max files instead of posting screenshots.

    You can extract them from appdata (hidden folder) local/simtools etc. (same location as the axis presets folder)
  20. marco balletta

    marco balletta Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2018
    Messages:
    184
    Balance:
    1,330Coins
    Ratings:
    +33 / 1 / -0
    Thank you so much @DOFreality for the new 6DOF profiles and tuning settings !