1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
value1

City Car Driving Plugin 2.0.8.3

SimTools game plugin for City Car Driving

  1. spyderwash

    spyderwash genesy sim

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    italy varese
    Balance:
    - 119Coins
    Ratings:
    +57 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, Arduino
    there is nothing new for version 1.5?
    thank you
  2. Michael King

    Michael King New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    - 46Coins
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Hi guys, I have downloaded the game and wanna try this plugin but I can't download it, I'm just new.
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,738
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    108,925Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,894 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    • Agree Agree x 2
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2016
  4. Michael King

    Michael King New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    - 46Coins
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
  5. spyderwash

    spyderwash genesy sim

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    italy varese
    Balance:
    - 119Coins
    Ratings:
    +57 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, Arduino
    new 1.5.1 version maybe the old plugin operates again?
  6. spyderwash

    spyderwash genesy sim

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    italy varese
    Balance:
    - 119Coins
    Ratings:
    +57 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, Arduino
    having no more updates of the plugin developers wonder if the data are collected from memory in order to try to create a plugin via the simtools tutorial
  7. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,738
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    108,925Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,894 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    It would almost certainly be the memory hook method @spyderwash.
  8. spyderwash

    spyderwash genesy sim

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    italy varese
    Balance:
    - 119Coins
    Ratings:
    +57 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, Arduino
    ok thanks imagine that only way to work, it would be nice to have more information by the developer to not having to redo all the work and then know that it was enough to change a small thing to put the plug-in operation
  9. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,738
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    108,925Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,894 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Unfortunately the significant changes to the game mean that it would likely not be some small thing that is needed to make the plugin functional. It is more probable that hooks are all different now.
  10. skae87

    skae87 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Balance:
    - 40Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    people who tested citycar driving... is a free demo available?
  11. Majony

    Majony Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Balance:
    54Coins
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN6, 4DOF
    There would be no way to run again this pluggin with the current version? I tried it with the current and not moving, loading the game moves a little, like other games when everything is fine, but then nothing moves.
  12. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,738
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    108,925Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,894 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    As I mentioned the latest version is significantly different, so the plugin needs to be remade before it will function again. As plugins are done by committed volunteers that will happen when they can find the time in their busy lives.
    • Like Like x 1
  13. Majony

    Majony Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Balance:
    54Coins
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN6, 4DOF
    I understand noorbeast, thanks. I am totally denied for this, but I would like to run this simulator with movement, I'm teaching my nephew to drive on this simulator which is fine for his first class and if I put the motion would be perfect. I do not know why the previous plugin only exported data Pitch, Roll and Yaw, could not be exported data sway, surge and heave? If any of those people who dominate this topic could do well again this pluggin would be fantastic. I purchase and gave her a product key to do it, and enjoyed it everyone in the community too. Let's see if anyone is encouraged
    Sorry for my bad english friends
    • Useful Useful x 1
  14. luky_90

    luky_90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2016
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    207Coins
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    someone updated plugins or is still quite firm ?
  15. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,738
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    108,925Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,894 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Not yet.
  16. AlexinChina

    AlexinChina Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    China
    Balance:
    337Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    I test 1.5.2 use this plugin, it not work.
    I hope you can update this plugin. thank U!@noorbeast@value1
    1.5.2 can use VR glass, it's really cool!
  17. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,738
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    108,925Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,894 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    SimTools 2.0 is not far off being released and plugins will need to be updated, so I can't see City Car Driving being updated until SimTools 2.0 is out and plugins are updated in whatever priority order is set.
    • Like Like x 1
  18. spyderwash

    spyderwash genesy sim

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    italy varese
    Balance:
    - 119Coins
    Ratings:
    +57 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, Arduino
    the plugin is only functioning with simtools version 2 while the 1.3 there are no updates?
    Now city car driving 1.5.3 is this working? It was added some new data as heave
    thank you
  19. spyderwash

    spyderwash genesy sim

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    italy varese
    Balance:
    - 119Coins
    Ratings:
    +57 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, Arduino
    sorry just now I translated it compatible with version 1.53 of steam hope even with no steam version
  20. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,165
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    9,480Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,175 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    The current plugin is working with SimTools V2 and Steam 1.5.3.
    It provides
    Pitch, Roll, Yaw and Surge. Other values (including Heave) I have not found.
    • Like Like x 4