1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Autmobilista 2 - Project cars engine

Discussion in 'Other Racing Games' started by Javo5, May 25, 2019.

  1. MADERN

    MADERN Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2018
    Messages:
    61
    Occupation:
    Decorater
    Location:
    London
    Balance:
    455Coins
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN5, SCN6, Motion platform, 4DOF
    hello all other games run faultlessly, touch wood ,really i should be great full my fanatic steering wheel worked straight away 'lol'
    Dave
  2. Sento Siete

    Sento Siete New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    Valencia (Spain)
    Balance:
    185Coins
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
    Have you configured the Max-Min settings ni the Tuning Center?
    By default it’s set to 0 and it traduces no movement

    PS and I’m 63
  3. MADERN

    MADERN Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2018
    Messages:
    61
    Occupation:
    Decorater
    Location:
    London
    Balance:
    455Coins
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN5, SCN6, Motion platform, 4DOF
    Hello mate that’s the problem tuning Center does not detect anything
    Dave
  4. stevemontuno

    stevemontuno Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Messages:
    314
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    1,925Coins
    Ratings:
    +332 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    did you patch it using the plugin updater
  5. MADERN

    MADERN Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2018
    Messages:
    61
    Occupation:
    Decorater
    Location:
    London
    Balance:
    455Coins
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN5, SCN6, Motion platform, 4DOF
    Yes I did
    Dave
  6. MADERN

    MADERN Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2018
    Messages:
    61
    Occupation:
    Decorater
    Location:
    London
    Balance:
    455Coins
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN5, SCN6, Motion platform, 4DOF
    hello ive double checked everything, it all looks like it should work but no joy all other games work perfect, the trouble is motion has spoilt me, 'lol' so i can't play a game without it now.
    Dave
  7. MADERN

    MADERN Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2018
    Messages:
    61
    Occupation:
    Decorater
    Location:
    London
    Balance:
    455Coins
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN5, SCN6, Motion platform, 4DOF
    hello booooom i downloaded plugin 2.0.0.2 it works ,i knew it was something i had not done, thanks everybody for your help,YOU ARE THE BEST
    Dave
    • Like Like x 2
  8. stashy

    stashy New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    india
    Balance:
    - 24Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    i have a strange bug except surge everything seems to work
  9. Keith

    Keith Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2020
    Messages:
    104
    Occupation:
    Electrician
    Location:
    Canada, Saskatchewan
    Balance:
    227Coins
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Hey guys. How is this game? How does it compare to Assetto Corsa?
  10. MADERN

    MADERN Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2018
    Messages:
    61
    Occupation:
    Decorater
    Location:
    London
    Balance:
    455Coins
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN5, SCN6, Motion platform, 4DOF
    Only played for short time it feels great ,tracks look good not a lot of details in car but early days definitely worth having loads of fun, close racing in ai, it’s not assetto corsa competizone but so what, I’m enjoying it
    Dave
  11. Keith

    Keith Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2020
    Messages:
    104
    Occupation:
    Electrician
    Location:
    Canada, Saskatchewan
    Balance:
    227Coins
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Ok Thanks Madern. I think ill give it a try. Price seems pretty reasonable.
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Bacasable

    Bacasable New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Occupation:
    Retraité
    Location:
    NIMES FRANCE
    Balance:
    303Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Hello
    Thanks Value1 for the plugin it works wonderfully at me thanks also to the community for asking questions that allowed me to solve some small problems at first.
  13. r3df0x

    r3df0x n00by Racer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    53
    Occupation:
    IT technician
    Location:
    Canada
    Balance:
    245Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    Why AMS2 plugin is not in the section Downloads > Newest Resources !!?
    • Agree Agree x 1
  14. r3df0x

    r3df0x n00by Racer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    53
    Occupation:
    IT technician
    Location:
    Canada
    Balance:
    245Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    I never liked Assetto Corsa, but I really love Automobilista 2 (warning; it is in Early Access for now)
  15. Keith

    Keith Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2020
    Messages:
    104
    Occupation:
    Electrician
    Location:
    Canada, Saskatchewan
    Balance:
    227Coins
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Nice. I enjoy Assetto Corsa but the graphics are looking a little dated for me. How is the performance in Automobilista 2? I am running a gtx 1070.
  16. r3df0x

    r3df0x n00by Racer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    53
    Occupation:
    IT technician
    Location:
    Canada
    Balance:
    245Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    I remember playing Project Cars 2 with a GTX1070 and it was runing very well. And since AMS2 uses the same graphic engine, you will have no difficulty to run. For an Early Access, I find that the game is already well optimized!
  17. Keith

    Keith Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2020
    Messages:
    104
    Occupation:
    Electrician
    Location:
    Canada, Saskatchewan
    Balance:
    227Coins
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Sweet thanks. Im definitely going to check it out!
  18. r3df0x

    r3df0x n00by Racer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    53
    Occupation:
    IT technician
    Location:
    Canada
    Balance:
    245Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    Enjoy, the price is ridiculous right now! (33,99$ CAD)
  19. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,765
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    115,167Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,207 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    • Like Like x 2
  20. Djalma Ribeiro

    Djalma Ribeiro Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Occupation:
    Drone Pilot
    Location:
    Cuiabá, Brazil
    Balance:
    15Coins
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    I used both and I liked Automobilista 2 a lot more.